We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
120
23
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
23
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend st lovely couple warm hospitality lost count perfect location home from home train and bus a lovely stay places to visit tea coffee facilities just round the corner cooked fresh fantastic hosts room was clean long weekend lovely breakfast every morning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

St Weonards hotel is a family fun hotel and was very clean. The owners couldn't do enough for you they were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. Come the time for checking out my 22 month old son fell unwell and wouldnt stop vomiting and the owners let me use the hotel to clean my son up and his car seat which was covered in vomit and let us return later to collect everything when they were dry. I can't thank the owners enough,we had a fantastic stay in a very nice clean room and breakfast was amazing, very tasty and cooked to perfection. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cherylpd1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review - we are more than happy to help and hope that Jayden feels better now! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Leigh, Vicky and Alice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Was a pleasure to stay at St Weonards Hotel. With great company from Keeran and Julie who provided us with great rooms with seaviews and great breakfasts. Only a short walk to the beach and provided us about what to do on days out. A great place to stay and be great to come back. Keeran and Julie me and my family had a great time and stay, thank you for making our holiday special. All the best Keeran and Julie from Shaun and family. Xx

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sdavies2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeeranDabydoyal, Owner at St. Weonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

We enjoyed having your family staying with us.Not only you are a well knit family,it gave us great pleasure in serving you as our guest.You showed so much appreciation that made our job worthwhile. Do take care and we wish you all well for the future.
Keeran and Julie xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Well really don't know where to start booked for the christening no problem really helpful but then our daughter was taken into hospital and Keenu found another room for us Julie and keenu has helped so much made us both welcome rooms are just perfect and a good English breakfast it's nearly as good as being home

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeeranDabydoyal, Owner at St. Weonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

In the unexpected circumstances,we all have to pull and help each other.glad to hear your daughter had a successful operation and you and your wife were around to support her.
We feel it is our duty to help our guests whenever we can.
Glad you felt at home and wish your daughter a speedy recovery from us, Keeran and Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Having a wonderful stay so far julie and keeran have been lovely to us we have bern coming here for 4 years now breakfast is excellent and the room is comfy. Its only walking distance into town i highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks julie and keeran. Sam and craig xx

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeeranDabydoyal, Owner at St. Weonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

We are so pleased to have this wonderful couple staying with us .It is our pleasure to be their host. They are forever complimenting the wonderful service and the scrumptious breakfast. We find it very rewarding for the efforts we put in our business. We take this opportunity to thank them for their custom and the very best wishes for the future
Keeran and JULIE XX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasure to stay here. Keeran and Julie are great hosts with lots of local knowledge and good suggestions for things to do and places to visit. Good quality breakfast cooked to order. I would definitely stay here again. Good place to stay for solo travellers, couples, families and groups alike

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeeranDabydoyal, Manager at St. Weonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Barry,it was indeed a great pleasure having you stay in our double ensuite room for 8 days. You are a great guest and indeed a pleasure to serve.
We take this opportunity to thank you for your custom.
Best Wishes
Keeran and Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews