We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
View from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge
Front of property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
View from lounge
Front of property
Kingsize bedroom
Twin/kingsize bedroom
Bright lounge
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanderer5...
1 review
“Great location, Home from home”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were impressed with the quality and accessibility of the apartment. Being located on the ground floor made it so much more convienient with a 3 year old!
It had everything we needed, and was immaculatly clean, comfortable, and child friendly/safe place. Having a home from home feel was a great transition for my son, especially with on the door-step access to the beach and lovely sea front walks and parks. A level 8-10 minute stroll and you are on Painton peir, a few minutes more and your in the town and the train station.
The car parking was imediately out the front, although it would be quite tight if you have a larger car. I didnt have any problems as there were always 3 spaces empty during our stay.
The key safe outside is a great idea, easy to use and handy if you wanted to go swimming in the sea and are worried of loosing your key, just dont forget the code!
Highly recommended, we shall visit again!
stayed for 1 week in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind and informative review, we hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright sunny seaside location ”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited wavecrest for our short family weekend in June. I weather was stunning! This apartment had everything we needed, clean, spacious and well equipped.
Across pedestrian crossing to the beach and park, the kids loved it!!
Enjoyed lunch everyday at the bar with is pretty much on the beach!
Looking to return next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGOJ
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place Great People Great Property”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a fantastic time with my 2 Children (5 and 7) and my parents at this apartment great position 100 yards (or less) from the beach close to places to eat and drink and close to the town centre and harbour. parking on site made it easy to visit Paignton Zoo and Torquay and not having to worry about finding somewhere to park when we returned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Hi Ian,
Thank you for your great review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing