We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay everything I needed was there”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Wigan, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caroline...
1 review
“Excellent stay everything I needed was there”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My stay was brilliant the Loft was within easy walking distance of Wigan town centre and also easy distance to other attractions. Had a fantastic stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for your positive comments, we are happy you had a great stay and hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thanks for your great comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at The Loft and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Silvano C...
1 review
“Great flat”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely flat very well furnished and clean, Denise and all the bar staff very welcoming and helpful; will definitely go back again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you for your positive comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip. Thank you also for leaving The Loft in a clean and tidy check out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again. Your positive comments are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia G
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in Wigan”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Fantastic place to stay in Wigan - great for 1 person or a couple. It is above a pub (though up high enough there was no noise!) and up on the third floor but stairs easy to manage. Bed was super comfy. Lovely and light with several sky lights. Kitchen and bedroom/ living are separate. Kitchen had milk when I arrived so could make a cup of tea and kitchen well stocked with everything you would need to make a meal. Bathroom great - shower had good pressure. Stayed over winter and was beautifully warm. Instructions were left on how everything works so didn't need to contact the host during my stay. Everything worked great. Fantastic if you are working or visiting locally. Approx 10-15 mins walk to city centre/trains. Great communication with host before I arrived. Literally my only complaint was that there was no hairdryer! Would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for your excellent comments, and we are really happy you enjoyed your stay at the Loft and glad you would book with us again. We take note of your only complaint about no hairdryer provided, and although this was not advertised, your comments are important to us and can assure you this item will now be added and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing