We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
531
277
58
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
277
58
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park brewers fayre dunelm ridge post code sat nav adjoining pub park and ride visiting beamish beamish museum restaurant next door what it says on the tin meal deal plenty of parking quiet location budget hotel city centre no lift
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We enjoyed a pleasant 3 day break in this clean ,comfortable and efficiently run Premier Inn. . Everyone working here went out of their way to welcome us and enable us to have a much needed break in pleasant surroundings .Well placed for visiting Beamish and Durham. We will come again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank ianvpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This was an excellent choice this Premier Inn met all our expectations in cleanliness, value and choice. Near to where we needed to be. We arrived an hour early and was seen right away, a change of rooms was noticed by staff and that was done within minutes, found no faults.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

A lovely place to stay,great friendly staff,comfortable clean rooms,and very quite even when the hotel was full.plus the restaurant next door was an added bonus. Thank you to everyone for such a lovey stay. Was a bit difficult to find due to the post code belonging to the retail park as well as the hotel !

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor at the far end of the block room was very quite
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dawncR4488OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night with a group of colleagues . Phoned ahead to make sure one room could be ready to put our bags in before we went to a dance class. On arrival there were several rooms ready and reception arranged a couple of taxis to pick us up and take us into the centre after a couple of drinks in the pub beer garden and a couple of shared platters to eat which were very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were of the usual high standard of premier inn. Had a great time and would recommend this premier inn but to be fair stayed in various premier inns and not experienced a bad one yet.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

A lovely hotel in an unexpectedly quiet location. Rooms were just what you wanted and clean, the restaurant next door was good, all the staff were very friendly and helpful - especially on the front desk. Nothing was too much trouble. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews