We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in the heart of Durham”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Decking area above the river Wear
Old Elvet Bridge leads to city centre
Durham Cathedral
Kingsgate Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JPSreview...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in the heart of Durham”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location right in the centre of Durham. The apartment was modern, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Owners provided a great hamper to help us settle in and cot and high chair for our 1 year old. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay as we aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards, Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment is perfect for a trip to Durham. Despite being only 5 mins from the city centre and cathedral it is really peaceful; the only noise being people rowing on the river which was lovely.
Attention to detail in the apartment was spot on so no need to buy washing up liquid,oil, salt and pepper, milk , tea, coffee etc. There was even a bottle of wine!
Pillows soft, comfy robes, expensive toiletries. It felt like home from home.
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Hi Jo,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay as we aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards,
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G
1 review
“The perfect solution”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is an outstanding apartment which really does define luxury. Beautifully furnished and decorated with every addition you would wish. The apartment was the perfect location for us. In the centre of Durham, over-looking the river and 5 mins walk from everywhere, it could not have been better. Wendy, Chris and their delightful daughter, Bethany, are also wonderful hosts who quite clearly care about their guests even down to the addition of a chilled bottle of prosecco in the fridge as we were enjoying a family celebration. We will definitely return and I would expect other previous guests will do so as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Hi James,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay as we aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests especially when they are celebrating. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards,
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERT185
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Apartment In A Peaceful Setting!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a fantastic apartment, in the heart if Durham, but with a peaceful outlook over the River Wear. The deck is a perfect place to watch the world go by and see some great birdlife!. The apartment is very comfortable and everything has been thought of from the complimentary toiletries to the excellent bottle of wine and snacks which greet you on arrival. We were met by Chris and Wendy's daughter who was very helpful and explained everything to us and kept in touch during our stay. We will be coming back as soon as possible!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay as we aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests including late check in. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards,
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A serene and central location in the heart of Durham”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I chose this apartment for our first ever visit to Durham. We found it lived-up to all previous reviews that have rated it highly. The apartment is very well equipped and maintained. The outside terrace overlooking the river is very good for relaxing, while watching others working themselves hard in rowing boats on the river. For Durham city centre, leave the car in the secure parking beneath the building and walk/stroll around. However, it is also quick and easy to drive out of the city to explore the surrounding areas. The welcome pack is useful and generous, and the bottle of wine was very drinkable. The owners are totally helpful and give a good introduction the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Hi Anthony,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests including late check in. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards,
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing