We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
101 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shnoorum
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 30 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Had an amazing time staying at the moonlight apartment. The apartment was beautifully decorated and very well equipped. It's location was perfect, right beside the cathedral and town. Couldn't think of any complaints even if I'd tried. I'd recommend staying here to anyone thinking of visiting Durham - Steve and Nic, Jan 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan017
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing city break with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 29 January 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Really enjoyed our stay in Durham. The apartment is in an excellent location to see the city with space for a car if you want to get out and enjoy the countryside. The apartment is brilliantly equipped to an excellent standard with everything you need. Helpful local information is provided (we recommend the walks around the city) and there is a friendly welcome with goodies in the fridge!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Manchester
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful - highly recommended”
Reviewed 28 January 2011 for a stay in July 2010

We rented both apartments and found them to be kitted out to an excellent standard, and were delighted especially by the high quantity and quality of the extras provided (wine, milk, bread, butter, plentiful toiletries and fully-stocked kitchen cupboards!). I've stayed in many other apartments but none have come close to these ones.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaa...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stayed Twice in once in each apartment both superb”
Reviewed 28 January 2011 for a stay in May 2010

Stayed in the Moonlight apartment first around March 10 with friends, loved it so much that went back to show my mum and grandfather the sights of Durham in May 10 at the Oasis apartment.

First apartment in blew myself and friends away. It was comfortable yet stylish and had a architect made feel to it. The little touches such as the automatic blinds in the master bedroom and separate living area on second floor made it original but homely. The location is in the centre of 'Old Durham', short walk to the cathedral and near to the Marriott hotel.

Second apartment was also comfortable and stylish. I liked that there were two bathrooms within this property which drew my mum to this one. The kitchen in both apartments was well equipped. The second apartment is further back in the block than the first so is a bit quieter but also a bit darker as a result. This is not a negative concern just a passing comment. The layout with a large double and good sized single was perfect for three people and the living space could easily fit 6 people comfortably.

Ray (the owner) is an excellent host. He is friendly and approachable and leaves plenty of information for you should you not know Durham. He also lets you use the free safe underground parking for your stay which is a bonus in Durham. Couldn't speak more highly of the accommodation and would defiantly be visiting again soon and I have recommended to several people. Thanks Ray.

We ate one evening in the Cellar Door, its on the road leading up the the cathedral hidden away down some dark stairs. You can eat out on the park terrace overlooking the river and bridge views which was lovely. The Court Inn which is off the main road away from the centre is good for a cheap hearty pub lunch with tons of food in a friendly atmosphere.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslyn S
York, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our second stay and we have booked a third!”
Reviewed 8 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Durham, and have already booked a return visit. The apartment is spacious, yet cozy, elegant yet comfortable. Its location is fantastic, and we enjoy watching the students and town folk from the windows, which look down on a bustling and interesting main street into Durham. We feel safe here, and need not go far for restaurants, shops, and those amazing English pubs. Upscale amenities, well stocked kitchen,

great TV service...we love it here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing