We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with doors leading to riverside decking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with doors leading to riverside decking.
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Spacious lounge with doors leading to riverside decking.
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Master Bedroom with hairdryer
Main bathroom
Durham Castle
Riverside location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Am-With
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The perfect location for a few days in Durham. The flat is really well appointed and equipped. The beds especially are super comfortable and the deck overlooking the river is idyllic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay as we aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards,
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
septimus1
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and perfect apartment”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This property exceeded all our expectations. From the initial meeting with Chris to take us round the apartment, to all the nice touches that make holidays so special.

Furnished to a high standard with attention to detail. Loved siting outside on the balcony watching the boats go by on the river.

Although very near the city centre, noise was not an issue.

The secure underground parking makes a huge difference. Would recommend a visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay as we aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone. Kind regards, Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely Riverside position with deck to sit out on. Very handy for city centre. Great to have the basement parking. Very well equipped and comfortable flat to come back to after a day of being tourists. Chris& Wendy very welcoming and helpful. Useful and much appreciated starter pack on arrival. (Including a bottle of wine ready to open!) Coffee machine with a wonderful choice of pods was also a great touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Hi Chris,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay (accompanied by the wine) as we aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests especially when they are celebrating. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards, Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
"Hi Sheila,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay as we aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests including late check in. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards,
Chris and Wendy"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunshine5...
1 review
“Outstanding location and beautiful appartment with incredible hosts”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Chris and Wendy were outstanding hosts - we didn't arrive to the small hours of the morning and this was no problem at all to them. Arrived to find a warm beautiful apartment with Chris having popped the kettle on, supplied snacks and wine for our weary souls and everything was immaculate. Amazing location overlooking the river, can walk to everything and the beds the best ever! Cannot speak highly enough of this appartment AND the hosts Chris and Wendy. Thankyou!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests including late check in. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing