We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottages. Wish we'd stayed longer!”
Holiday cottages durham
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday cottages durham
Durham farm cottages County Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Holiday cottages durham
Durham farm cottages
County Durham
Stowhouse farm cottages
Durham holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frelts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely cottages. Wish we'd stayed longer!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

15 of us stayed in Bramble, Bluebell and Cornmill cottages. All 3 cottages were clean, fresh and offering plenty of space.
Wonderful views, amenities nearby with Lancester only a 10-15min drive and a perfect spot for those who love walking.
Thanks to Jane and Keith for putting the heating on before we arrived!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and homely
Liked least: Staying only 2 nights
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise A
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect, for a relaxing holiday and to visit Durham”
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here for a week in June, we have a 3 year old and a 2 year old and we all loved it here. The cottage was beautiful, spotless, cosy and had all the little extras to make this a home from home. Very peaceful and quiet and yet so central to visit the attractions in Durham, we visited diggerland, beamish, locomotion centre, hall hill farm, and the metro, all a short drive away. All the local restaurants were family friendly and food was great, highly recommend a visit here, Jane and Keith made us very welcome, and we will return to this beautiful cottage and their surroundings

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything this cottage/ farm has to offer
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing