We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
316
301
129
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
301
129
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door table table barum gate adjoining restaurant meal deal family room disabled room good nights sleep what it says on the tin night's sleep budget hotel plenty of parking town centre cooked breakfast comfortable stay an overnight stay comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

The staff at the hotel are really friendly.
The rooms, especially the bathroom is looking a little tired. The room was roasting hot!
Breakfast next door in pub is as you would expect, middle of the road.
It was ok for a couple of nights!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank scallopine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

I’m only rating the hotel as excellent the staff very friendly hotel really clean...... NOT THE RESTURANTE as the table table which is attached to the hotel is the worst We’ve ever eating in the staff were rude, and the food wasn’t cooked properly

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Booked a room here at the last minute after discovering a problem with the room we had originally booked in a similar hotel in Bideford. Check in staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was okay, but there weren’t enough towels and one of the pillows was dirty. This got sorted really quickly. Got woken up during the night by some strange noises coming from the plumbing in the building every time a tap was used or a toilet flushed in a nearby room. Mentioned this to staff the next morning and discovered that they already knew about it. Annoying. Breakfast was good. I would not have chosen to stay here had we not had a problem with our original booking and I won’t be returning either.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Stayed in Branstaple's premier inn for one night this week while the rest of our family where camping near by. Decided we where the wrong age to sleep in a tent so booked a room where we could have a warm bed and a hot shower in the morning. Good decision!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank elizabethbawdon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on the 21st July. We arrived (my husband, 16 year old daughter, 6 year old son and myself) agreed it was during a heatwave but the room was unbearably hot. No air con (you couldn’t even turn down the thermostat on the wall) and all that was offered was a free standing fan which was of no use what so ever. It was cooler outside the room than in! So very little sleep was had that night by anyone!

We went to the pub next door the following morning for breakfast and arrived with about an hour left to go. There was hardly any coffee left and not a lot of juice and no water provided. 45+ minutes after ordering our breakfast and chasing it up it arrived and mine was wrong!! I wouldn’t have minded if it was busy but by this time except for one other family the place was empty! When we then went to get more coffee, juice and toast (to have with our breakfast!) it had all been cleared away! No thought that both tables were still eating and in fact one was still waiting to be served!

We live overseas and use Premier Inns alot when back seeing family but we will NEVER use this one ever again! Very, very disappointed!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SamB4245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews