We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel(Barnstaple)
USD 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barnstaple Hotel(Barnstaple)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 125
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollamoor Farm B&B(Barnstaple)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yeo Dale Hotel(Barnstaple)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weirholme Annex(Barnstaple)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveller rating
1,368
353
86
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,368
353
86
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the riverarlington restaurantfirst classbrend hotelsstandard roomdress codehigh standardnothing is too much troubletraditional hotelexcellent foodpublic roomsbrend groupexcellent hotelquality hotelshort breakthird visitexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Brilliant Easter break as always, we’ve lost count of how many times we’ve stayed now, but this was one of the great ones. And as always, a big, big thank-you to all the staff that make the stay so special.

The Easter Sunday meal highlight was Allana Chloe, the new singer in the Arlington Restaurant. With her beautiful voice and brilliant choice of songs, she made the night for all the people we knew.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprayfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great break as always at Brends Imperial hotel,the staff are always, s friendly and helpful,, entertainment was very well organised and interesting, we had al ovely room upgrade overlooking the river, which I would recommend, the weather was not the best but not any fault of the Imperial.We are now planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 203 with a river view
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I are on our way home after a slightly longer than usual visit. We came at Easter this year to coincide with two different sets of friends who were also visiting, but also to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

There were activities to suit the young and ‘more mature’ age groups. We all enjoyed the cocktail and casino night, all the more fun as it’s not played with real money!

The staff and I cannot review them enough, are an impressive bunch - even the ‘young ones’ are a pleasure to deal with, so to them all, a big thank you. They are most courteous, efficient and very caring... and there must be times when they are sorely pressed. So, it is good to be able give another positive review to the hotel.

We have had a thoroughly good time... and this is mainly due to the care of the staff, for whom nothing is too much trouble. It didn’t matter if something wasn’t on the menu, it could be catered for - friends we’ve made over the years we’ve visited, don’t always want the main courses on offer (they go a lot) and are offered alternatives. My MIL wasn’t feeling well and chef sent a message out that if there was nothing to her taste, he would be happy to make her something else. Thank you chef!

The housekeeping staff are also an incredible group of hardworking people. Our rooms were clean and bedding changed regularly. Once again the Housekeeper popped in to check on my MIL so we could go out for the day on our anniversary. Thank you Sue.

It is always a pleasure to return and despite it being an 8 month wait, we as a family, are looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alnwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Myself,, wife, son and daughter-in-law all took advantage of the special Easter break. From start to finish it was, bar one item, an exceptional stay.. All the staff were on top of their jobs, keen, outgoing and having a good rapport with guests Room 205 was good and all the public rooms were well maintained and spotless The food was varied, not too ' Master Chef ' well cooked and presented. Congratulations once again for a lovely and enjoyable stay The' Imperial' may not now be the only 4 star Hotel in Barnstaple, but to quote Dolly - it is simply the best. And now the not so good item the ambience for the meal on Sunday evening was spoilt for many by the choice of a completely wrong type of vocalist. Sorry, you got it wrong this time - too loud, wrong type of music for age group of most guests. However the magician was first class and I wanted him to wave his magic wand and perform a vanishing act on aforesaid vocalist. Thanks again for a wonderful break - again the Brend standard did us proud . David Williams

Room Tip: All he rooms are good River view is nice
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoanandDave_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Excellent food, service and friendly,staff. This is always the same when we visit and we have stayed many times. Fun activities laid on during the Easter weekend including Canopes, Cocktails, Casino and Easter Egg hunt.

Room Tip: I did tip.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews