We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing steak”
Review of The Stagger Inn

The Stagger Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 31
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Since it's been taken over the food is very good... got two flat iron steaks for one at £13.95 for both and they were genereously sized, flavoursome with fantastic chips, Diane sauce and delicious salads. Highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Nisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

The stagger has always been a favourite of ours, but we haven’t been for some time. We were so pleased to see the revamp and the new menu gave a good choice. Shame lasagne is no longer on the menu. Service great, food lovely. Still the old gripe about the loud background music,but that’s just me I think. Great meal. Thank you.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank suej297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The Stagger Inn has so much going for it. The location and beer garden, on a sunny day / evening, the beautifully restored interior, the well trained and attentive staff, but the food lets the place down. There`s nothing wrong with the food, it`s just that some of the stuff of the menu, is quite dull and tasteless. We went as a family and the starter of ( salt and pepper squid ) was better than all of the mains - Macaroni cheese, Gnocchi and flat bread ( pizza ). They were just all a bit dull and didn`t really taste of much. Maybe we just had the wrong things on this occasion ?. The two young girls who looked after us couldn`t be faulted, as was the cask ale on tap, Swan Blonde. We just left feeling a bit underwhelmed by the food.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BearandMoon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

A really beautifully decorated pub, with an excellent variety of food available. Very tasty and good portion sizes. There was a really nice atmosphere and we really enjoyed our visit

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Always find this place a bit hit and miss, went last week and had the burger and to be honest I've had better from those greasy spoon truck stops. No wonder it's on the the 2for1 menu, place and staff are nice though

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Barrow_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stagger Inn also viewed

Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 

Been to The Stagger Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing