We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, modern motor home”

Review of Motorhome Hire

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andreawoo...
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, modern motor home”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We hired 2 motor homes to go to the British super bikes with family and friends. We had 4 adults and 2 kids in ours. Plenty of room, very spacious, clean, tidy. Pick up and drop off was very quick and efficient. I would highly recommend and would love to have this type of holiday again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thankyou so much for the fantastic review. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Holiday - Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We hired the motorhome for 3 weeks in the middle of the school summer holiday. We were a family of 4 with 2 children age 9 & 10.
We had a great time and travelled all over, from Legoland, to the New Forrest, down along the south coast.
The motorhome was fantastic, with everything already in it, including cups, plates & pans etc.
We could fit all of our bikes on the back and we used the garage for all our clobber, including barbecues, boots, bike helmets etc. This left us with lots of space inside the motorhome.
The handover at the beginning and end was great and hassle free. As we had cleaned it before returning, we received our deposit back by the time we had driven home.
Couldn't recommend enough and on the plus side, once you've hired it, you get discount on future hires.
Wouldn't hesitate to use again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday, freedom of the open road and a really comfortable mobile home”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our first time in a mobile home and it couldn't have been made any easier. All arrangements for rental were clearly explained, prompt email responses to queries, easy and straight forward hire agreement and collection. And deposit repaid the same day we returned the mobile home, can't get better than that!

Everything was easy to use and there is plenty of space. Really would recommend South Lakes Motorhomehire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom and comfort combined
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickyleit...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the motorhome to attend the Formula 1 British Grand Prix for the third year running. The motor home we already knew from previous years was immaculate and well maintained and came equiped with everything we might need from cutlery, pots and pans and even a spanner for changing the gas bottle.
The service again was fantastic. Any queries or correspondence via email were always answered promptly and upon collecting the motor home a reassurance was given both with the in depth tour and tuition given on how to operate everything involved with the motor home as well as a guide book and list of contact numbers on which Sam and Adam are available 24/7.
The motor home drives well and is comfortable to travel in as well as providing us with a touch of luxury in a very busy campsite. It's lovely to be able to use your own shower instead of queuing for half an hour for a 3 minute shower at the camp site facilities.
We had a really great time and are planning on renting from Sam and Adam again to do the same trip next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from a fantastic holiday touring Scotland in a southlakes motor home. Right from booking to pick up the service was efficient and friendly. Sam was very helpful showing us how to use the motor home and provided maps and discount for caravan club sites. I was surprised and pleased at the little extras such as tea, coffee, cleaning materials etc that had been provided. The van was immaculately clean and really easy to use it became a very cosy home for our 10 day holiday. Would highly recommend and looking forward to booking again for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing