We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday lunch”

Salvanas Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can’t fault the food. Authentic Italian cuisine served fast and hot. Delicious
Loses a star because of the manner the restaurant manager addressed a member of her staff within earshot of customers (us)
Poor lad was mortified.
To repeat love the food but don’t love ill treated staff.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank wainwright214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018

This was the first time we have visited this restaurant. It was midweek, early evening and busy. We were going to a concert as were most the people in the restaurant. We were concerned about getting our order through in time. The restaurant staff could not have been more helpful. The meal was delicious and served well. It was a tasty treat making a great start to a fab night out. Definitely return if in the area again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

My wife has been saying for ages that she will take me here. Today we went there for lunch and we wasn’t disappointed, lovely food and staff were spot on. Keep up the good work we will be back soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lee20k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Delicious feshly made Italian food, they have a great menu with something to suit most palates, in addition to your usual favourites make sure you check out the specials board for new delights.

They deliver excellent service and there's always a great atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lyndsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Lively atmosphere with plenty going on. We had a table of 12 but the service was still quick and efficient. Very friendly staff who responded quickly to all requests. Now the important bit - the food was excellent from start to finish, great variety and all very well prepared. Unusually for me three stand-out dishes - chicken livers (in white wine and cream sauce) outstanding, potatoes in Stilton very well balanced and not too cheesy (still get the spuds) and a main of Monk-fish tails in pancetta with Choriso and chilli - WOW. Plenty to eat for all and doggy bags provided for what was left over. Will have to go back and try more.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvanas Restaurant also viewed

Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 

Been to Salvanas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing