We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Priceline
USD 38
View deal
FindHotelUSD 39
Trip.comUSD 39
Agoda.comUSD 39
ZenHotels.comUSD 39
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
243
142
55
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
243
142
55
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast box costa coffee stayed here car park room was clean across the road would stay again short stay short drive the ground floor excellent value for money budget hotel lake district dominos asda geese receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Me and my partner stayed here for a night the staff member was the friendliest person we had see all that weekend.. our room was nice and warm when we arrived and very clean... the hotel was very quiet surprising as we was in the room next to the entrance.. over all of and when we are in the area again we would definitely stay here!

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charleneclark2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

good value, convienent location on outskirts of town but Supermarket closeby with somewhere to eat close by. Clean and well equiped room with nice view of lake. Would recomend if traveling in this area

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aawoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Enjoyed our stay at the travelodge. Value for money and cleanliness of the room were both excellent. The receptionist was a delight, friendly and helpful with everything. She made the difference to our stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkerr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Lovely warm welcome from the receptionist and clean rooms. Lots of free parking and great location. Would stay here again.
Opposite a Costa and Dominos if you fancy those.
Overall a great price for a Clean and comfy stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Orah456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

We stayed here when visiting the zoo along the road. We arrived early after a 2.5 hour drive. We asked if we could use a toilet (We had 2 small children with us) to be told we would have to pay £10 per room to check in early. We only needed the toilet. Not an early check in. Lady was quite rude about this.
Kept awake by a dog barking during the night in the room opposite. Plus one of our rooms smelled strongly of dogs. The other room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Absolutely disgusting.
The bath was mouldy and looked like it hadn’t been cleaned properly in a long time. Bathroom floor was slippy and quite dangerous, no bath mat to or down to support. Towels had what appeared to be old blood stains on them. Please see attached photos.
We stayed in rooms 15 and 16.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Samisnowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack from the Social Media Team UK, General Manager at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Barrow In Furness Hotel.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews