We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent and Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Living Room
Dining Room
Front of Jasmine Cottage
Patio area
Kitchen
Master double bedroom
Second double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Applecrof...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent and Convenient”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here for two nights with my parents and three children. Very comfortable home and well equipped. We parked easily on the street which is conveniently located to walk into Bowness centre within five minutes. We would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaibhavju...
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a wonderful stay. The cottage had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The location is also perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal61...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage had everything we needed! Fab location!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage was beautiful. Me and 3 of my friends had a girlie weekend away. Had everything we needed. Really spacious. The log fire was perfect! Parking right outside. The location is central to shops, bars, restaurants! Will definitely be booking again. Thanks Sarah. We had a ball!!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin S
1 review
“Perfection...”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Me and my partner had an amazing time. The cottage was very spacious with a homely decor. We loved having both the coal fire and log burner. The kitchen was well equipped, added bonus was the dishwasher! Enormous bathroom and enormous bath tub!
Bowness was a 5 minute walk and has an array of shops and restaurants.
We would definitely like to return, possibly with our children as there was certainly enough room in the generous bedrooms.
Communication with the cottage owner was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqib A
1 review
“The lakes”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Jasmine cottage was just like a home away from her me. We had a very cosy and comfortable stay. I will highly recommend this place. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing