We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
37 reviews
Living Room
Dining Room
Front of Jasmine Cottage
Patio area
Master double bedroom
Second double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cant rate this place high enough, perfect from start to finish.
The owner was so helpful from the moment i booked until the moment we checked out, Sarah couldn't do enough to help. the house is beautiful and is in the perfect location for exploring bowness and surrounding areas. plenty of on street parking right outside and the house was lovely and clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay - a real home away from home, we stayed in November so the open fires were definitely needed and we made full use of them,.
I would highly recommend booking this property and we will definitely be booking again, our friends who stayed with us are already planning on booking for themselves and their family.
All in all a fantastic stay and cant wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken M
1 review
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a lovely week at the cottage with our 6m old baby. Sarah looked after us well and answered any questions we had. House had lots of character and was clean and warm plus just 5 mins walk down into Bowness. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A great location and only a short walk to local amenities and the lake.
Located on a quiet street with easy parking.
A home from home with log burner and open fire, clean accommodation and well equipped throughout. Kitchen is well set out and is also well equipped with super washing machine and dish washer.
Wi-Fi is unlimited and quick so great for streaming the kids favourite movies or watching that important game !
Plenty of space of our grandchild to play in
With such great accommodation and plenty to do and see, we are planning a return trip very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: accomodation and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Jasmine Cottage in Bowness, very good location on a quiet street but very close to the shops and cafes. There were a lot of parked cars on the street but we didn't have any problems finding a space near the cottage. The property itself is a good balance of cottage charm with good facilities. It was very well equipped with appliances, crockery etc with really helpful touches such as pegs, washing line, laundry detergent etc. The property was spacious yet cosy, especially with a real fire which we really enjoyed using. The bedrooms are tastefully designed and comfortable with lovely fresh bed linen and towels. We also enjoyed sitting out in the patio area and exploring the path at the rear of the property. The shower and lovely corner bath worked well and, again, there were nice touches such as bubble bath for guest use. We would certainly be more than happy to stay in the property again and can recommend it as a great place to stay in Bowness.

A couple of decor suggestions would be a rug for the living room area in front of the fire for extra cosiness and curtains in the twin bedroom, in addition to the roller blind, to help with light coming in in the morning. On the equipment front it would be useful to have a hoover.

The only slight minor point I would make was that on our arrival we felt cleanliness in the downstairs living areas/kitchen/bathroom could be improved eg there was quite a lot of thick dust on skirting boards, the side tables and dining table could have done with a more thorough wipe as could the kitchen cupboards to remove splashes and marks. The stair and landing carpet could also have done with a vacuum and shampoo. The property would benefit from a deep clean to resolve these issues. We had a lovely time at Jasmine Cottage, a bit more attention to cleanliness would be the only recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you for your suggestions, we appreciate getting feedback as we want to make sure that guests at Jasmine Cottage enjoy their stay.

We have taken your comments on board and made changes, we hope that you will enjoy staying at Jasmine Cottage when you visit again next August.

Kind regards

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
USD 113
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing