We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
No filters used glorious colour in Spring!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No filters used glorious colour in Spring!
Sunny patio in well tended garden Light and airy living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
No filters used glorious colour in Spring!
Sunny patio in well tended garden
Light and airy living area
Oak flooring and leather furnishings
Dining for six
Watch the local wildlife over breakfast
Dining kitchen fully equipped with modern appliances
Light and airy kitchen
Teal double bedroom
Green double bedroom with views
Bunk room
Bunks, still room to play and storage
Conservatory ideal for cuppa on sunny day
Bath with shower over
Modern tiled mathroom
Sun yourself on the terrace
Roaring fire in Winter
Dining for 6 plus breakfast kitchen for 4
Rear garden looking towards kichen and conservatory
Steps down to covered stream running through garden (covered and kid safe)
Our local pheasant, frequent visitor often with his gal posse
Latest addition to garden, great for morning cuppa!
We said play outside, we didnt expect the laptop to go too!
Aaaaahhhhh.......
Rear of cottage at night, twinkling stars
Take a seat with panoramic view of lake (20 mins walk)
Panormanic view of lake Windermere
Scenery on a spring walk across the fells to the pub
Spring lamb on a sunny day
Local art work above dining area
Parking for 3 cars, enclosed garden and bike storage in shed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bwdBeverl...
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location for exploring Windermere. Quiet spot and a real home from home experience. The house is fantastic and the garden is beautiful. We will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thank you for positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosonn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing holidays in beautiful environment”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent one full week with our children in this nice house and we felt very comfortable there.

It was a perfect location for a family vacation and we enjoyed the space available for everyone of us. We liked to watch the birds get their food at the bird feeder in the garden while we had breakfast In the kitchen.

The kids enjoyed the living room, the garden and the safe surroundings. The nearby woods and the meadows were a good and safe place to explore. The acces to the lake is near and provides nice walks.

In the evenings we sat all together in the comfortable living room playing games or watching DVD''s.
The house was newly refurbished and everything was in perfect order. We did several excursions to nearby attractions and we realised that there are many more things to be explored in this beautiful area - we plan to come back again hopefully soon and see all the others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see you back at Winterfell again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josemaria...
Tenri, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Muchas gracias por su visita. Me alegro de que disfrutaron sus vacaciones! Many thanks for your visit and glad you enjoyed your holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing