We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar in Bowness-on-Windermere ”
Review of The Country Hut

The Country Hut
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: The Country Hut in Bowness-on-Windermere is a cafe/cocktail and wine bar set in the heart of the beautiful Lake District, just two minutes walk from Lake Windermere, that specialises in amazing cocktails,meats and/or cheese, coffee and wine and pride our self on 1st class service.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I visited this small quirky bar with a friend when on a walking/girls trip to the lakes. We were recommended the bar by a local taxi driver and were very pleased when we arrived.
Friendly fun bar staff, large good quality cocktails, great atmosphere. I will defiantly return! ☺️

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank 360lisettev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Visited the hut on many occasions and never been disappointed, the cocktails are made with care, taste delicious and are fun and imaginative.
We visited for lunch for the amazing cheeseboard cannot fault. Justin's personality is what this place is all about, Toby and Ruben are excellent too, will not hesitate to visit this cosy and comfortable little establishment whenever we're in Bowness absolutely love it !!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Amanjdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Returned here after enjoying it so much on past visits to the lakes,great to see they haven't slipped behind but have much improved.We were served by a young man whom we believe to be Portuguese who had us smiling for the rest of our weekend in the lakes,also the middle aged southern English lad was very accommodating when prompted by his manager....thanks Ruben and team for a lovely afternoon.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 364eric007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely little bar in centre of town. My wife thought they served the best cappuccino she had ever had. Nice staff also.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank IAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

A personal favourite of mine always greeted with a warm familiar welcome such a homely vibe the guys really look after you ! Always a pleasure visiting. The popcorn cocktail is one not to be missed any time of day... shout out to Justin and Toby <3 x

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Maria4445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Country Hut also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to The Country Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing