We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service, good value”
Review of Caffe Riva

Caffe Riva
Price range: USD 9 - USD 19
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

A group of 6 of us ate at Caffe Riva on Easter Saturday (evening), and we agreed that it was good value for very nice food and friendly service. Would recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jennywiles58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice food. Pasta a little undercooked, Aperol spritz made in the wrong order and not mixed properly. But pasta sauce good, pizza light and fresh. Not cheap but ok. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DdB854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We called in the afternoon to try and book a table- to be told, just turn up.
So we did. The younger bar man said it’d be a 20 minute wait. Then the manager came out and said it’ll be 1 hour! So we asked if there was somewhere we could wait, the manager abruptly walked off. We asked the bar man about other Italians near by and left.
Such a shame to visit such a nice place and be greeted by someone so miserable. We ended up eating in the Indian ‘Mela’ in the end and they were very friendly!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Called in to book table at about 3ish for a table at 7pm...to be told no need to book just to come at 7..so we went back to hotel 13miles away got ready and came back at 6.45..to b told they were full and there would be a hour wait..so had to walk around looking for another italian with very hungry kids restaurant all fully booked...so a take away pizza sitting in the car....so if you are thinking of going here..book..and if there say there's no need to book.....book any way..

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jayscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The food was pretty good as we didn’t have much expectations. The pizza I thoroughly enjoyed, but a tiny bit on the salty side of things

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kloeic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Riva also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Caffe Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing