We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
637
168
49
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
168
49
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teastately homesecret escapesjunior suitelake viewthe general managertaster menuamuse bouchemichelin starstunning locationhotel groundslake districtwedding venueno liftevening mealsconesrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during the week for my fiancé birthday and what a beautiful place it is. The room we stayed in had a four poster bed which was very comfortable.
The hotel it's self is very grand and spacious with many lounges to relaxing. Also the grounds spill out down to the waters edge which makes for a pleasant place to relax on their large deck chairs and watch the world go by on the water.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W, General Manager at Storrs Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Chris

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The team and I were delighted that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that you liked our array of lounges and our extensive grounds.

Should you wish to stay in the future please contact me personally and I would be delighted to make the arrangements.

Warm Regards

Stuart Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We was given a nights stay here as a wedding present, it was absolutely lovely. The grounds were beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed walks around it. The food and drink was delicious, however on the pricey side, never the less you got what you paid for. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay. About 2 minutes drive from the centre.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keely G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, General Manager at Storrs Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you Keely G for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your wedding gift of an overnight stay - Storrs Hall on the Lake certainly offers a most romantic location with its stunning views.

We hope you will visit us again and send our congratulations and best wishes for your future happiness following your recent marriage!

Brian Garside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I have just returned from a weekend wedding at Storrs Hall. I can honestly say that the staff here did everything they could to deliver a great experience for all the guests. The food for the wedding lunch was very good, and a cheese and cold meats buffet later in the evening was excellent too. The hotel has a great location in its own grounds on Windermere, and the accommodation is of a very high standard. My bedroom was large and very comfortable, and the Nespresso machine was a welcome alternative to the normal freeze-dried coffees on offer elsewhere. The public rooms are very comfortable and the hotel bar was a great place to relax, with a good range of drinks on offer. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheScottsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, General Manager at Storrs Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation which is very much appreciated by the whole team who take pride in delivering friendly, yet discreet, professional service to our guests.

Storrs Hall on the Lake offers a splendid location on the banks of Lake Windermere, whether it be for a relaxing break or to celebrate a special occasion. We hope to see you again!

Brian Garside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

For a treat while on holiday in the Lake District we booked to go here for afternoon tea and it was a great experience. It felt very British and traditional which is good. We were greeted by a very smartly dressed man who saw us to a table for two in the conservatory at the back and has the most wonderful views of Lake Windermere.
The afternoon tea consisted of four different flavoured finger sandwiches each. Two small and very light scones with jam and clotted cream. Citrus macaroons, sherry trifles and chocolate eclairs.
After we explored the grounds and sat it so very large deckchairs admiring the views. It was definitely worth every penny.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sandrahagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, General Manager at Storrs Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your afternoon tea at Storrs Hall on the Lake, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed a great experience. Afternoon teas are gaining huge popularity and when combined with unrivalled views of Lake Wimdermere, are a splendid treat!

We do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another trip to the Lake District.

Brian Garside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I went to this Hotel as part of a Business 'Away Day' and stayed for 1 night. This Hotel is really really nice, rooms were brilliant. I stayed in one of the superior rooms that had a separate living room and roll top bath and coffee machine. I would definitely go back here! Food was amazing, we even got picked up on a boat on the on-site lake jetty!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 281mattjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, General Manager at Storrs Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your great feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Storrs Hall on the Lake. We offer the perfect destination for business 'away days' within peaceful luxurious surroundings, and do hope that you might return again in the future.

Brian Garside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews