We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Lakeland lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Mistletoe Lodge a luxury log cabin with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mistletoe Lodge a luxury log cabin with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Beautiful Mistletoe Naturally Nestling into its peaceful surroundings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Mistletoe Lodge a luxury log cabin with it's own private hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Beautiful Mistletoe
Naturally Nestling into its peaceful surroundings
Modern and bespoke - newly installed fitted kitchen
Beautifully fitted kitchen and dining area
Quirky and modern - kick back and enjoy Mistletoe.  We accept a well behaved dog free of charge
Trendy and modern bespoke dining area
Brand new for 2018 new kitchen with centre island
Get ready for fun -  bar rack - Mistletoe has a wine cooler installed
Mistletoe's relaxing sunny seating area near the hot tub with parasol up great for relaxing
Places for quiet times
The Master Bedroom with a panoramic view and direct doorway to our own private hot tub
Comfy twin bedroom with Laura Ashley furnishings
Fabulously fitted bathroom with feature vintage-style roll topped bath
The Bathroom has a feature bath, fitted storage vanity unit and a step in shower
Single bedroom - ideal for adult.  It has been fitted our as a child zone with games and puzzles
Beautiful and bespoke - Mistletoe Lodge
Snow Bound - Mistletoe Lodge - A great hideaway in the snow!
A truly remarkable bespoke lodge
Mistletoe Lodge is a Traditional-looking Luxury Stylish Log Cabin
White Cross Bay's indoor swimming pool
Shores of Windermere are a 5 - 10 minute stroll from Mistletoe's front door
The Fairy Steps of Mistletoe lead to Mistletoe's own Bird Lodge feeding stations
White Cross Bay on Lake Windermere
Mistletoe's own car parking area - takes 4 cars
children welcome
cosy and comfy - That's Mistletoe!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham H
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Lakeland lodge”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This lodge is fantastically sited up among the trees in a secluded spot on a site that nestles between Ambleside and Bowness. Access to both towns is easy by car, taxi or bus providing access to plenty of good pubs and restaurants. Lake Windermere is accessible from both towns, and there is a lakeside frontage at the end of the White Cross Bay site itself. Excellent amenities on site, however, mean you don't have to go out unless you want to. The location is central for exploring the South Lakes if you want to travel further afield, and even the North Lakes isn't far by bus or car.
Mistletoe Lodge itself is beautifully appointed, and the owner Pam has obviously taken great pains to give it a real luxury feel. Being able to relax outside in the hot tub day or night brings another dimension to the enjoyment.
What a fabulous spot to spend a holiday in the Lakes!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Wonderful and thank you for your rewiew. We hopefully look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future. Thanking you - Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time and we hope to welcome you again soon in the near future. Regards Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucia G
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutly lovely lodge to stay in, souroumded by a beautiful environment. I would highly recommend to family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
So please you enjoyed our 'pride & joy' as much as we do and I'm really pleased you liked the peaceful natural outside environment which Mistletoe nestles into perfectly. Thank you & kind regards Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l0uise816
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing! Complete relaxation”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent a weekend at Mistletoe lodge and what a beautiful secluded spot. This is perfect when using the hot tub as no one over looks it. We had a great time and felt like it was a home from home. The owner Pam is really helpful and it is clear she takes pride in the decor as it is luxurious. The lodge is well equipped especially the kitchen which has everything needed to make a home cooked meal. The hot tub is amazing to relax in after a long walk and plastic wine glasses show how Pam has thought of everything you need to chill and relax. It's a must visit, so book and just enjoy the relaxation. I will be going again. Thanks for such a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Wonderful - thank you for your kind words. I am so pleased that you loved the place as much as we do. I am also delighted that you found the brand new decor and upgrades to the kitchen and bathroom to be luxurious. Thank you and I look forward to welcoming you again. Pam Ellis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke J
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat on Lake Windermere ”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We hired mistletoe lodge for a new years retreat and couldn't have asked for a better. The owner was more than helpful at every stage of the booking and stay. You could tell from the finishing touches that it was their pride and joy. The hot tub was a very much a welcome addition to the lodge. Nearly every evening was enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub looking at the nights sky. The lodge is situation in way which doesn't feel like you are overlooked which is always a bonus (especially when enjoying the hot tub). The kitchen was very well stocked for everything that you would need and the private parking is another bonus.

Definitely keeping this lodge bookmarked for future reference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thanks Luke & his friends for this very pleasing review. I would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you - Pam & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing