We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Mistletoe Boutique Lodge luxury log cabin with it's own hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mistletoe Boutique Lodge luxury log cabin with it's own hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Beautiful Mistletoe Boutique Luxury Lodge Naturally Nestling into its peaceful surroundings Mistletoe Boutique Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Mistletoe Boutique Lodge luxury log cabin with it's own hot tub in a fantastic secluded sunny spot
Beautiful Mistletoe Boutique Luxury Lodge
Naturally Nestling into its peaceful surroundings Mistletoe Boutique Lodge
Modern and bespoke - newly installed fitted kitchen at Mistletoe Boutique Lodge
Luxury furnishings - Lounge with feature log-burner style electric fire and bi-folding doors
Beautifully fitted kitchen and dining area with quality fittings and fitments throughout
Quirky and modern so kick back and enjoy Mistletoe .  We accept a well behaved dog free of charge
Trendy and modern bespoke dining area at Mistletoe Boutique Luxury Lodge
Stunning Views from lounge through bi-folding doors
Mistletoe Boutique Luxury Lodge kitchen with centre island
Get ready for fun -  bar rack - Mistletoe Boutique Luxury Lodge has a wine cooler installed
Fabulous Luxury 6 seater leather corner sofa - ready for you to kick back and relax
Modern and fully equipped with a nod to Mistletoe's surroundings
Fabulously fitted bathroom with feature vintage-style roll topped bath
The Bathroom has a feature bath, fitted storage vanity unit and a step in shower
Snow Bound - Mistletoe Boutique Lodge - A great hideaway in the snow!
Fully equipped and ready to enjoy
Places for quiet times
Mistletoe's relaxing sunny seating area near the hot tub with parasol up great for relaxing
The Fairy Steps of Mistletoe lead to Mistletoe's own Bird Lodge feeding stations
Mistletoe's own car parking area - takes 4 cars
children welcome
A truly remarkable bespoke lodge
Mistletoe Lodge is a Traditional-looking Luxury Stylish Log Cabin
Shores of Windermere are a 5 - 10 minute stroll from Mistletoe's front door
White Cross Bay on Lake Windermere
White Cross Bay's indoor swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pollsplac...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely cosy lodge. Great location geographically and in the park. Hot tub a bonus- private and relaxing. Owner helpful and efficient with responses. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased you had a great stay. Hopefully, we hope to welcome you again sometime to Mistletoe.
Thanks again Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP1york
york
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect for a relaxing holiday. We saw every bird we hoped to see from the lodge . Can't wait to return again and again. The owner is lovely, so that was a bonus to converse with her as friends. You don't need a car from the site, if you want to do walks, there are buses and boats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Blunt knives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind words - it is great to meet like minded guests who love this place just as much as we do. Mistletoe, and its tranquill suroundings, is home for some fabulous wildlife. Sorry you've missed the newly installed dishwasher and super large larder fridge - all ready for yofor next visit - we hope. Take care and thanks - Pam & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeandy192...
Breierley Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mistletoe lodge”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a marvellous time at Mistletoe, what a fantastic place to stay, we had everything, the weather was perfect , the scenery was out of this world. The lodge was fabulous the icing on the cake being the hot tub will definetly be going again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
We are so pleased about your comments in your review and we thank you for taking the time out to be so complimentary of our Mistletoe Lodge. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future when you want to arrange a revisit. Pam & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova d
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this lodge as a surprise for my dad's 60th birthday, It didn't disappoint. The lodge is tucked away and is surrounded by tall trees so no one can overlook you whilst in the hot tub. The hot tub is fantastic and is a perfect temperature. It was lovely to sit in it with no lights on and look at the stars, very relaxing. The rooms are all a nice size and decorated very nicely. I loved how there was a door going straight out to the hot tub from the master bedroom. The whole lodge is decorated beautifully, definitely to my taste!. Would definitely recommend staying here. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time out to review your Mistletoe Experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves during your stay. If ever you wish to return, then just contact me directly. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billyboyd...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and private lodge.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely family holiday here at the end of July 2015, with our 2 daughters (15 and 10yrs old) and our Border Terrier dog Ozzy aged 3yrs! We absolutely loved this lodge it was beautiful inside and out. The hot tub was a real added bonus, the kids loved it too. Really helpful owners, they had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable, there was even a PlayStation and plenty of board games for the kids! Ideal base for exploring the lakes and surrounding area. We loved the Tree Top Trek, 5 minutes walk away at Brockhole visitor centre. Outside cinema by the marina on site was a real treat a surreal experience! Would definitely recommend this lodge to families and couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you liked and fully enjoyed your stay at our lodge. We love it too and we take great pride in it, and like you, enjoy every minute when we are there. We hope to welcome you to stay again in the future sometime. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing