We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
792
247
74
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
247
74
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hipping hall evening meal cream tea lovely hotel travelzoo offer whirlpool bath the ground floor venison lake district cheese board afternoon tea standard room small portions tasting menu comfortable lounge scones lake view room
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights , Friday to Sunday , in a Superb room with amazing views of Lake Windermere . Lovely bathroom with corner Jacuzzi - Ate in the restaurant on both evenings - lovely menu , beautifully cooked and presented food , with good service , in a very attractive Dining Room . Wine list is quite small but some decent stuff at very reasonable prices . Very well stocked bar , very cozy , and lovely Lounge with great views . Lovely 10 minute walk in to Bowness .

We will definitely be back some day .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DavidFlatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Booked one of the best rooms in the property and thought it very good value for money as it included dinner bed and breakfast.The staff were lovely and our room had everything we needed.We had views over Lake Windermere and the hotel had a lounge where we could relax and read provided magazines and newspapers.The restaurant faced the lake and the food was delicious.There was a small bar which wasnt overpriced and we were looked after extremely well by the friendly staff.I will definitely be going back and will recommend it to all my friends.We even saw deer and pheasants roaming in the grounds

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Just returned after a lovely break at the hotel, great rooms with very comfortable beds and nice modern bathrooms!
The food was outstanding thanks to Andy and team, the service was excellent from every staff member and nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you Duncan and everyone at this fantastic hotel, see you next year!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank iocasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We have just returned from a three day break at the Ryebeck and have enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Thanks to the manager Duncan and his hard working staff for looking after us,
I would also like to thank the Chef Andy and his staff, for giving us such outstanding
well cooked food to eat .
See you all next year

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Booked one nights bed and breakfast in superb room. Arrived just after 2pm room ready. Nice welcome. Lovely lake view from room. Nicely furnished with comfy bed and whirlpool bath (bath bit on small side). Booked table for dinner. Nice drink in bar beforehand. All food was fantastic the best we have had for a while. Twice baked cheese soufflé, pork terrine, venison and squash and sage risotto all faultless. Service and staff impeccable. A lovely experience. Good nights sleep followed by gorgeous breakfast. WiFi only in lounges downstairs not in bedrooms will not
suit some people but added to the relaxation. Would definitely stay again off season when prices are more affordable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank julieCumbria_u_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews