We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveller rating
1,563
229
82
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,563
229
82
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury room mood lighting sanctuary suite air spa bath escape suite lip balm hideout house rose petals torte champagne on ice my partner ipod dock underfloor heating on arrival church suites eggs benedict complimentary mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We stayed on the 9th and 10th of September 2018 in room 5. Stunning room with some different luxury soft furnishings, a real treat and sparkling clean. Reception staff are lovely and the breakfast staff were equally helpful and very sweet with us. Breakfast was good too, I particularly enjoyed the eggs benedict, lots of juice choices, pastries and fruit were equally delicious. What a beautiful part of UK to stay in too and The Cranleigh is perfectly placed for walking to shops and restaurants. Thank you Cranleigh, you made our stay special.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mumbear15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I brought my boyfriend here as a surprise for his 40th, the room was amazing, all the mod cons are great. The room was clean and spacious, and breakfast was lovely. It’s so close to the shops and bars which make a stay here just perfect

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Lancsgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here lots of times was early room wasnt ready so went to the burnside hotel to use the spa. Reception at cranleigh rang to let us know our room was ready. The room was stunning all rose gold and had a view of the lake. Beds so comfy best sleep everytime. Breakfast was yummy staff very friendly cant wait to go back

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay, my husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here, arrived to a very warm welcome at reception at check in, our room was ready earlier than expected, the room was Luxurious. The breakfast was also amazing, can’t wait to go back :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank samwarringt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

i booked the Standard Room 4 along with the Birthday Package. We arrived earlier than the advertises 1500 check in time. And the reception was very helping and pleasant when we arrived. The room was clean and the birthday package was nicely presented. and a nice surprises for my Girlfriend. Hotel is very close to the village where all the bars and restaurants are.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PareshP723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews