We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food;lovely drinks; a bit slow!”
Review of Cappello Lounge

Cappello Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 18
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We went in the glorious sunshine so all the front was opened up. We sat in the window and basked with large gins. Burgers on the specials for both of us and they were lovely. Bar service was pretty slow though or we’d have stayed longer.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Haberdashery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappello l, General Manager at Cappello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Haberdashery,

thank you for your recent review and feedback, we will take it on board and aim to improve our service time for your next visit!! were glad you managed to visit when the sun was out and made use of our bi folding doors and windows.

hope to see you again soon

Jeremy Di Luca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018

We booked a table for Sunday brunch, asking for a nice table as it was to celebrate a birthday. On entering, we were ignored by several members of staff. When we hunted one out, we were told we could sit anywhere - no table had been reserved for us.
The décor was somewhat of a mish-mash, with industrial lighting next to wall lights from the 1960s/70s. The furniture was quite Spartan. The walls were interesting, though, covered in lots of framed pictures in a wide variety of styles.
I ordered a chicken, bacon and avocado salad. There was very little chicken and I had to hunt for the avocado. It comprised a dish of mainly green leaves saturated with oil.
For desert I selected the sticky toffee pudding with vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce. It arrived with chocolate sauce, which I hate, and was swimming in a sea of melted ice cream. Another member of our party was assured by the waitress that her sundae would not have melted ice cream, but she ended up drinking it. The waitress gave some weird excuse about them being busy the previous night, but we did not understand how this caused the ice cream to melt.
Needless to say, we will not be making a return visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Canaryfan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappello l, General Manager at Cappello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Canaryfan13,

firstly I would like to appologise that you felt you had a bad experience with us on your recent visit, May I please confirm the booking name and date so I can investigate this further for you? its evident we havent lived up to our usual standards if you could please contact me on 01782 638 356 to discuss the matter futher.

I would very much like for you to visit again so we can redeem ourselves!!

Kindest Regards

Jeremy Di Luca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

a really exceptional decorated place, successfully passing on me a feeling of youthful and cool style. I liked the music which supported my positiveness. The food was lovely.I gem in the centre of the town.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DESPOINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Came here for a meal for two, they offer vegetarian food, I have the pulled jackfruit burger

Reasonably priced with friendly staff, probably the fourth time I’ve been here, with several options to choose from

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank markelock1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I love this place!

Great cocktails, super chilled, board games at the bar, staff are amazing and friendly, really good relaxing place to meet with friends and family.

Awesome food! Loads of choice for vegans and vegetarians, amazing brunches, great tapas and all the halloummi you could dream of. Legit, #bargoals.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hayleycatmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappello l, General Manager at Cappello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

hayleycatmur its great to see you love the place as much as we do!! hope to see you again soon

Cappello Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappello Lounge also viewed

Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 

Been to Cappello Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing