We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A treasure trove to explore”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Camp Hill Cottage

Camp Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camp Hill
Sitting room with log burner Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Camp Hill
Sitting room with log burner
Dining room
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Winter sun in the rose garden
Rhododendrons in full bloom
Glorious winter sunshine
Spring daffodils
View of Camp Hill and beyond
Path under the rhododendrtons
Early summer colour
Blooming rhododendrons
Summer in the garden
Old stone archway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chrissy V
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A treasure trove to explore”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was an incredible find - a real treasure of a house and grounds to explore and enjoy! We had no idea this place would be quite so amazing. The cottage itself was perfect for our family and had lots of charm and everything we needed. But the true treasure was the grounds we were able to explore! Our two kids had a blast finding fun, exciting things all around the gardens. We enjoyed a family walk exploring the rhododendron tunnels, and I later had the chance to explore further up the gulley myself. Well worth every moment spent and can't wait to return for longer!! Hosts were friendly and helpful too, as was the gardener on the grounds. Wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searching...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely place, very peaceful. Not far into Baldwins Gate, and Newcastle or Market Drayton are not too far either. We enjoyed our stay, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breaktme
west yorkshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely short break at the cottage, clean and modern. Large gardens surrounding the cottage to explore. Would be fantastic in the summer. The building works on the main house nearby didn't hinder us. Some lovely restaurants within a short drive. Would have loved to have gone for some long walks but we weren't too sure of the best routes, we managed a short walk around the neighouring fields.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Many thanks for the positive review. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gymkim88
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a beautiful cottage set in such stunning grounds. The children really enjoyed exploring the land, we would loose them for a good half an hour and they would return excited to tell us what they found.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing