We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

This is a pretty little pub not far from the motorway yet in a countryside location. Staff are really friendly and were welcoming of our German shepherd. The goats cheese starter was especially delicious and the best starter I’ve had for a while. Raspberry franzipan dessert also delicious. Seats are slightly challenging for those with limited mobility but manageable. A warm and welcoming place for lunch with lovely food, highly recommended :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank blondeadventurer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Meeting up with friends early in the week, we decided to go to a pub a few miles from our home for a meal .......a pub which none of us had eaten in for quite a while. The Windmill in Linton suffered from a bridge closure due to the flooding Boxing Day 2015 and although supported by villagers struggled during this period. A warm welcome by the bar staff, we ordered our drinks and were offered several menus, lots of choice, all diets catered for, well priced. The food was well presented , tasty, generous helpings, good quality and the waiting staff very courteous and friendly. We would all go back again ! Well done Windmill!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Decoyduck60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Can never fault the service and excellent selection of real ale at the Windmill. Plenty of places to sit inside and out in the beer garden. Live music some weekends makes this a great place to visit. The bar menu offers great choice or you can eat in the restaurant. Can’t beat this lovely village pub.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yorkshire1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This is a must visit even if your not eating, the beer garden is perfect for sitting out in the sun. Classic pub ambience with friendly staff. Food was spot on and home cooked.
Very reasonably priced and dog friendly too which is always a bonus for us!

Room tip: The home cooked lasagne is delicious!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

What can I say- superb. Friendly and fabulous, like pubs used to be and thankfully here still are. Great food and beers, wine, wonderful landlady and all the village come down for the evening. A real joy. Our accommodation in the little croft cottage was immaculate, very comfortable and with all the contemporary things you need. Definitely will come again and recommend it to anyone wanting a wonderful village pub experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stromski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews