We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This is a must visit even if your not eating, the beer garden is perfect for sitting out in the sun. Classic pub ambience with friendly staff. Food was spot on and home cooked.
Very reasonably priced and dog friendly too which is always a bonus for us!

Room tip: The home cooked lasagne is delicious!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

What can I say- superb. Friendly and fabulous, like pubs used to be and thankfully here still are. Great food and beers, wine, wonderful landlady and all the village come down for the evening. A real joy. Our accommodation in the little croft cottage was immaculate, very comfortable and with all the contemporary things you need. Definitely will come again and recommend it to anyone wanting a wonderful village pub experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stromski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

It was perfect. We had our own 2 storey accommodation, it was lovely and clean and very spacious.
We ate at the pub and we couldn't fault the food and service. My daughter is a bit "faddy" about food but there was plenty of choices for her, both at breakfast and dinner.
I would definitely recommend the Windmill, whether staying overnight or just calling for a meal.
I hope to revisit again next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janeybbarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and were really pleased to have found the Windmill Inn. Our little suite with its own entrance straight off the carpark was lovely, a cosy sitting area with en-suite at ground level, and the large bedroom with plenty of storage space was upstairs. All of the meals in the restaurant were excellent - including the best steak & kidney pudding I've had for years. Everything was 5 star, but the cups in our room were not washed and the refreshments were not replenished. There is a request card to hang on the door to ask for the room to be cleaned, towels changed, etc. We didn't have need for those services but it would have been nice to have the bed made and be given clean cups and spoons for our night-time drinks.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kikelmool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We had a small Baptism for our daughter at the weekend with just immediate family. We booked the Windmill as there is a wonderful beer garden, in the hope the three 2 year olds could run about outside and we could eat outside.
It was actually sunny! We ordered 16 different main meals and they were all fantastic. The duck was the best I've ever had. Hats off to the chef. The waiting staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. They even provided cream for us to be able to have our own cake.
The only slight negative is that a couple of the tables outside were uneven and drinks were easily toppled over but the food, staff and weather were all fantastic and we had a wonderful day.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jodiec377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews