We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful rooms in a reet bootiful village in God's Own County..... but anyone with purpose can do that I guess! What cannot be added or faked is the added fairy-dust ingredients of providing a grit enthusiastic Yorkshire welcome (from staff & drinkers alike) best Yorkshire ale & grub all wrapped in a picture perfect village pub! If you need a base from which to discover this region you can do no better than avail yourselves of all the Windmill has to provide. Well done The Windmill, here's to your future success you've certainly got the ingredients to impress all-who-enter-there.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank barrypollard1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This 450 year old Inn is tucked away in the back lanes of Linton.
Despite my Sat-Nav taking me to the 'closed' bridge over the river, the AA have set up a series of 'route' signs that took a diversion via Wetherby to the adjourning village of Linton and The Windmill Inn. This is picture box and the building and grounds are in an immaculate condition.
We checked in late at the bar, where we were given a most friendly welcome before being shown to our room. This was situated in the converted stable block and comprised a modern double room with clean and bright en-suite. Stairs took us up to a spacious lounge, with comfortable sofas, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Even DVDs and magazines were provided.
Despite being late in arriving the dining room was kept open for us to select a meal from the extensive menu of home made dishes. Lovely food, attentive service and a good bottle of red completed a busy day of driving. Then it was back to our room for a good night's sleep in a most comfortable bed.
The following day we enjoyed an 'Edwardian' sized 'Full English' with a good cup of tea and a flavoursome cup of coffee. Excellent!
We stayed on for one more night before moving on to Harrogate. In hindsight we wished we had spent all our nights in Yorkshire at The Windmill Inn.
Don't let the closed bridge put you off. Go to The Windmill Inn for a good meal any day of the week or stay for a weekend. The friendly folk of this part of Yorkshire will make your stay memorable. They certainly did for us!!
K&V Alicante

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

A wonderful apartment I stayed in at The Windmill Inn. Very modern, spacious and it felt like a home away from home. The owner was very lovely and helpful! Will stay here again...Perfect weekend getaway in a quiet and lovely area of the country.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Super nice pub & restaurant. Beautiful country village. Converted outbuilding to 3 lovely modern rooms.
Very reasonable highly recommend.
It's a change from faceless corporate hotels!
The service was excellent really good meal for dinner and breakfast cooked to order. What is there not to like!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

stayed in the hay loft accomodation brilliant comfortable, tea /coffee available in quantity. meals in the main building really excellent and no skimping of portions.
breakfast served with all you want. staff warm and friendly and attentive.
highly reccomend this establishment

Room Tip: the hayloft is really comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews