We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding nearby.
10/10 for cleanliness, comfort and design of the apartments.
Food and atmosphere at the pub 10/10.
Charming village and close to Harrogate which we loved.
Would definitely recommend and would return if ever I was in this area again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Loulou024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windmill22, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Windmill Inn. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we welcome you back to our boutique B&B again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Beautiful pub in a beautiful village with spotlessly clean accommodation. The management are lovely and friendly from booking over the phone, to checking out. A night's stay includes a lovely breakfast in a quaint and quirky pub with original oak beams and open fires. It even has a 'bonzai' looking pear tree growing up the side of it, which I'm told Actually bears fruit every year! It has a very nice beer garden set in secluded private grounds. Overall, this place has a wonderful, warm feel to it and I wouldn't hesitate to book in there again!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank cazsilvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windmill22, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Windmill Inn B&B. It's lovely to hear that you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The accommodation is spotlessly clean.
There is your own private lounge area upstairs with the bedroom down. Perfect for a couple; where one wants to watch TV and the other wants to rest.
All the staff were helpful, friendly and polite.
It is a lovely rural and quiet location.
No problem parking. I got a spot a few metres from my front door.

It was a chilly damp day. I turned on the downstairs radiators and it warmed up instantly. (There are rads upstairs but the ones downstairs were more than adequate).

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windmill22, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Windmill Inn B&B. It's lovely to hear that you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Arrived to receive a very warm welcome in the Bar and then escorted to the excellent adjacent duplex accommodation.The lounge and bathroom located on the ground floor with the comfortable and roomy bedroom above.Another warm welcome in the dining room before being presented with a huge English breakfast.Helful and chatty hostess for whom nothing was too much trouble.Will return

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 400PaulF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windmill22, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Windmill Inn B&B. It's lovely to hear that you had a great time and that the service was efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We are staying here for four nights and could not have chosen a better place to stay. The initial reception was very friendly and the room are very comfortable and have all the amenities. There are only two room so you need to book early, one has a king size bed but both are really lovely. Super pub and the full English breakfast is fantastic but you need a very healthy appetite to finish it. Find it book it you will love it we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the king size room but both are really good.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windmill22, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay at the Windmill Inn Bed and Breakfast. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Come with a hearty appetite ready for your big breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews