We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Luxury Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area in large open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area in large open plan living area
Living space, comfortable for 6 Views over the fishing lakes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Dining area in large open plan living area
Living space, comfortable for 6
Views over the fishing lakes
Fishing lake on site
Spacious master bedroom with en-suite shower room.
Logde 123  has space for  3 cars
Open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen.
Lounge with double patio doors onto the decking
Lounge area
Spacious table for 6 to eat comfortably
The second bedroom with 4 large bunk beds
Family bathroom
Ensuite shower and toilet
Even has evening sun in summer
View of one of the fishing lakes from the decking
Spacious decking, south facing sun trap.
Deer wander round the park
Wild life are encouraged at the park.
Stunning coastal walks 10 mins drive away
Lulworth Cove is a 20 minute drive from Warmwell
Coastal walks there are many to choose from.
Durdle Door is a 15 min drive away
Old Harry Rocks near Sandbanks
Weymouth, a traditional seaside town is 20 mins away.
Sid and Lizzie Kid's Club
Indoor heated pool
Ball pod activity centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa G
1 review
“Fantastic Luxury Lodge”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a great week with our dog and 7 year old daughter. Have stayed at the park a number of times as it has great facilities and ideal location to explore dorset. Loved the lodge, had everything you could need in a peaceful area of the park, real home from home. The bed was extra comfy, slept really well! Have booked up to return next year. Thanks John and Carol for letting us stay in your lovely lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks Melissa for this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Kingfisher Breaks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lodge was decorated to a high standard.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks very much for your positive comments about Kingfisher Breaks Lodge and we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Apeman196...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxurious Lodge, Lovely Location”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous week in this luxurious lodge. After receiving a warm, friendly welcome from the owners (along with a welcome pack) we found this accommodation to be a real home from home with everything you could need and more. With space for up to 8 people it easily accommodated myself, my wife and three children, along with our dog. The lodge is beautiful, light and airy and in a perfect location for exploring the lovely beaches of Dorset. It has been one of our best holidays in this country and would certainly like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall look and feel of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks for your positive comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Kingfisher Breaks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, layout, quality and cleanliness
Liked least: Proximity to beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your positive comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Kingfisher Breaks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ganoush1
Sussex uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Lodge”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our recent stay. The lodge is well maintained and really well equipped, it had absolutely everything we needed and is set in a very nice location. The décor is contemporary and calming and all in all a really lovely place to holiday. The property doesn't have wifi but the ParkDean site does. You can access this if in their buildings and at certain places on the site.

We hadn't realised that we would need to pay extra to use the facilities such as the swimming pool on site but you can buy a pass for £10 per person for a week which means you can go as often as you like. We also booked private fishing lessons through the ParkDean site and this was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments about the lodge and we are glad you enjoyed the holiday..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing