We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”
Review of The Pebbles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pebbles
Ranked #40 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Small room but clean and comfortable. Shower room also very small with wash basin outside. But also clean. Plenty of parking, Good choice at breakfast. Made a very late booking but despite that made very welcome.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

The Pebbles is a lovely B&B. The room, though small, was clean and the bed comfortable. Good WiFi throughout. The breakfasts were first class and well cooked, and Karen was an ideal host. Good parking with ground floor room for disabled guests.
The Pebbles is just 5 minutes walk from the sea and within easy walking distance of the town centre.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

It was a very nice place the owners were friendly people and nice breakfast. However I did not see a razor point in the room. The Town was close by, Yes I would go there another year 10 out of 10! Bye

Room Tip: Nice room
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peterwetherall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed for 7 nights b&b. Just fantastic!! Beautiful room that was spotlessly clean, quiet and had blackout curtains ..Very comfortable bed and lovely en suite. The breakfast was marvellous. We could not find fault with this beautiful guest house. Be going back. A lovely holiday made all the better by staying at The Pebbles.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorraine_dyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We are delighted to say that our stay at The Pebbles in Weymouth was a very enjoyable
one. We found the accommodation very clean and modern, food and staff excellent and
the added bonus of free parking.
The Pebbles is just four minutes from the beach and main attractions it couldn't have
been any better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetF8156XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 km away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#32 of 166 in Weymouth
94 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandy Dreams
Sandy Dreams
#10 of 166 in Weymouth
181 reviews
0.9 km away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#30 of 166 in Weymouth
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Acqua Beach Weymouth
#53 of 166 in Weymouth
421 reviews
0.2 km away
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 166 in Weymouth
180 reviews
1.3 km away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#33 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pebbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pebbles

Address: 18 Kirtleton Avenue, Weymouth DT4 7PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $90 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pebbles 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award victorian, family run guest accommodation in quiet leafy avenue.We offer a choice of six en-suite rooms, most with double beds, including one twin-bedded room on the ground floor. We have recently refurbished all the ensuite shower rooms to a 'hotel' standard and we pride ourselves on maintaining high standards of housekeeping. Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and guaranteed private off-road parking for all our guests is much appreciated by our regular visitors. The centre of town is only five minutes’ walk, so you can leave your car safely parked and stroll into town.At any time the garden is a peaceful sun trap to enjoy a good book or catch up on work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Pebbles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pebbles Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing