We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely welcoming B&B & great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelston Guest House
Ranked #3 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed in a family room on the third floor. The room was spotless and comfortable with all the amenities needed and more. The breakfast was the best meal we had in 2 days, with a special mention for the sausages which were not the usual cheap rubbish you get. Being located slightly away from the town centre was lovely, nice and quite but with everything in easy reach. My daughter was particulary appreciative of the sweets in the reception area and the DVD's left in the lounge for visitors to watch on the flat screen tv in our room with built in DVD player, nice touch! . The owners, Karen and Martin were friendly and helpful. All in all we had a lovely stay in highly recommended acommodation.

Room Tip: We had a family room on the second floor with a comfortable double bed, bunk bed, duvets, comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisPalmer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 433 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

We recently stayed for 4 nights at this B&B and would recommend it 100%. Our en suite room was very comfortable with nice decoration and was exceptionally clean. The owners are really nice people who really cannot do enough to make your stay a pleasant one. We used Kelston Guest house as a base to explore South Dorset and the owners were always able to give advice on places to visit, directions to take and where to park etc. When a planned brewery tour fell through Karen even offered to book us onto another visit in the middle of serving breakfast.
The breakfasts themselves are very good. The full English breakfast was cooked to order and not at all greasy or heavy. The owners are more than happy to cook lighter options to order. There’s also a good range of cereals and fruit etc available each morning.
The guest house is just round the corner from the Esplanade and about a 10 minute walk from the quayside. Car parking is on the street and a parking pass is provided for guests. We had no trouble finding a parking spot nearby. A lovely place run by nice people who’ll make your stay enjoyable. We’d recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Spent 4 very comfortable nights in this lovely welcoming guest house. Gluten free diet never a problem. Martin and Karen very friendly with lots of tips and local knowledge. Would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

What a find. A real home from home. We only stayed for 2 nights but wished we could have stayed longer. Karen and Martin are the most perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless, bed comfy, and had everything we needed ... freeview t.v hairdryer, internet connection, fridge, tea/coffee. As for the breakfast, well, Martin cooked everything to perfection, even my eggs!... thanks Martin.
If and when we are in UK we will certainly be going back.
Thanks Karen and Martin for a first class stay.
Sheila and Dave. (Cyprus)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHEILA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The Kelston in Weymouth is a beautifully decorated, comfortable B and B with excellent service. The breakfast is prepared extremely well getting you off to a great start each day. the location is great, just a short walk from the town centre/harbour/beach and also the train station. Karen the wonderful landlady is full of good tips for places to eat and drink and can give you advice on the local area and attractions should you need it. The room was very comfortable and had a mini fridge as well as a tv and dvd player. We want to go back already - top notch indeed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonfawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 km away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#5 of 166 in Weymouth
410 reviews
0.0 km away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#2 of 166 in Weymouth
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
606 reviews
0.1 km away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#1 of 166 in Weymouth
522 reviews
1.0 km away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#33 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Weymouth

Been to Kelston Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelston Guest House

Address: 1 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $89 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kelston Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelston Guest House is a family run bed and breakfast, in an ideal location, less than 50 metres from Weymouth beach and just a short stroll along a level promonade to the town centre & harbour. Our guest house offers comfortable, modern, clean and quality accommodation. We believe that we offer quality accommodation at an affordable price. Book direct with us for best deals. All rooms have free WIFI access, Freeview TV/DVD player, mini fridge, radio clock alarm, hairdryer, ironing facilities, tea/coffee making facilities. We provide own keys for 24 hour access and free parking permits are availability, subject to availability. We offer family rooms and children are most welcome. Bike storage is available. We are proud of our Full English breakfasts, cooked to order, using mostly local produce where possible. We cater for special diets, vegetarians & Gluten Free. Early breakfasts can be arranged. Weymouth is situated in the heart of the Jurassic Coast, ideal for exploring the area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, LateRooms, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Kelston Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelston Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing