We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kelston Guest House
Ranked #2 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable and modern with all the essentials you require - kettle with a variety of teas, coffee and hot chocolate, mini frige, hairdryer, toiletries etc. The breakfast was delicious and made fresh to order. There was a good selection of cereals, yogurts and fresh fruit. Karen was the perfect hostess and made us feel very welcome. The parking permit came in very handy and we were allowed to keep it for the day even after we had checked out, which saved us time and money having to move the car elsewhere and pay for parking. Excellent location as very close to the sea front and only a short walk into town. Will definitley stay here again next time we are in Weymouth.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    25
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
112
208
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed at this guest house on 3 occasions now and every stay has been excellent. Karen & Martin are both lovely, friendly and very welcoming and the rooms are always very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be going back for further visits and would definitely recommend this guest house to everyone.

Room Tip: Have stayed in the triple and the double en suite and both rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara_hoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have stayed at this guest house several times over the last 12months and I have always found the owners Karen and Martin very welcoming and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and your not wanting for anything, They inc extras not normaly included in guest houses like a choice of coffee's/tea's, A tv that has a built in dvd player and even a small fridge in your room. The breakfast is of a very high standard and you get all the usual cereals plus a selection of hot food. The full English is a must !!
The location is great, just around the corner from the promenade literally not even a two minute walk to the beach and only a ten minute walk to the habour area.
If your looking for a Nice, clean guest house at a good price then I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was our second visit to Kelston Guest House and again Karen and Martin's high standards were evident again. The moment you walk through the door you are made to feel welcomed your luggage swiftly transported to your room. Breakfast is always freshly cooked with a good choice. The location is ideal for the town centre and the beach, situated just of the esplanade in a quite oasis. Will certainly visit again and would highly recommend Kelston.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Kelston. The owners seem lovely and the room was absolutely brilliant. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daneaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.4 km away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.0 km away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelston Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelston Guest House

Property: Kelston Guest House
Address: 1 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): $85 - $172
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kelston Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelston Guest House is a family run bed and breakfast, in an ideal location, less than 50 metres from Weymouth beach and just a short stroll along a level promonade to the town centre, harbour and Sea Life Centre.Our guest house offers comfortable, modern, clean and quality accommodation. All rooms have free WIFI access, Freeview TV/DVD player, mini fridge, radio clock alarm, hairdryer, ironing facilities, tea/coffee making facilities. Children welcome, family rooms are available. We provide own keys for 24 hour access and free parking permits are availability, subject to availability.We are proud of our Full English breakfasts, cooked to order, using mostly local produce where possible. We cater for special diets, vegetarians, vegans, Gluten Free. Early breakfasts can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, LateRooms, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kelston Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelston Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing