We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Admiralty House

Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Newly refurbished Lounge seats up to 24+. There is wifi, B.T. tv and a dvd player. A haven to relax in after a day at the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Newly refurbished Lounge seats up to 24+. There is wifi, B.T. tv and a dvd player.
A haven to relax in after a day at the beach.
Beautiful sandy beach - 2 minutes walk from the house!
Dining for up to 26 together , leading onto a pretty courtyard garden.
Bedroom
Well equipped kitchen, complete with range and dishwasher and washing machine.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emjgem
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here as a group of 22 hens. Great location, everything you need for a hen weekend. Would definitely recommend however, the “garden” is more of a court yard that’s isn’t big enough to fit everyone in, didn’t bother us as it’s so close to the beech. Would 100% come back here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thanks, we would love to welcome you back.

We find the courtyard fits everyone milling about, but you are right it would struggle to seat everyone. Luckily when the patio doors are open, it becomes an extension of the kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hen weekend stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

22 of us stayed here for a hen weekend!! House did what it had to for the stay but definitely needs some TLC & a spruce up! Not sure I would re book as a place for large family stay in its current ways! Lovely location practically on the sea front & only a short walk away from all shops / town / pubs etc. Everything was in working order!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thanks Rhiannon,

Hopefully you will come back and visit again. All 5 bathrooms have been modernised, and we have decorators in this week.

It has definitely had the spruce up you suggested.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Weymouth”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay for our large family of 20 +dog. Property was ideal for us and location was perfect with everything being in walking distance, shops, beach, restaurants, harbour etc,

Property clean and tidy -the ensuites would be bettter with showers rather the baths...but not a major issue.

Communication from Julie the owner was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks so much, we would love to welcome you back sometime. We love hearing what our guests have been up to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Admiralty House. We were a large family of 6 adults, 1 teenager, 3 children (two under 4) & a dog. The property was more than large enough for our family. The location was superb, with the beach & all shops literally on our doorstep, but the property being slightly off the main streets meant noise was not an issue. Previous reviews about the décor are accurate, with tlc required. Although there were ample toilets & baths, the property only having two showers was a shame. The owners were superb with communication with me. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drjackson...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stag do group - perfect location”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house is everything we could have wanted for a long weekend as a stag party, the location is perfect. The beach is a 2 minute walk from the front door, which is clean sand and plenty of space. Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby, all within 5 minutes of walking.

The house was clean and well maintained, the house has WiFi with a very reasonable connection speed. The kitchen was clean with all the equipment you could ever need for a extended stay. Bedrooms where clean with comfortable beds, en suites were also in very good condition.

Having been on a few stag dos before, where hotels have been used. I highly recommend this house because of the communal nature of a big house, especially in such a great location.

Julie the owner was extremely helpful and replied to emails within a matter of hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A bigger TV would have been nice - but wasnt really used that much
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thanks,

So glad you had a good time.

Hopefully you will return some time to see the refurbishment which is taking place at the moment, to make it even more comfortable X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing