We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, clean and modern”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lawsgudge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, clean and modern”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were 3 adults and 2 kids. We stayed for 1 week
First impression of the caravan was how spacious and modern it was compared to others we had stayed in. We had a brilliant holiday. The caravan park had everything we needed to entertain the kids. Would defiantly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatcheA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic caravan. The cleanest and warmest we have stayed in!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the caravan in October half term 2014. It was very clean and very warm, even at night. The owner was excellent throughout, very approachable and easy to get hold of. Plus very quick at replying to emails. Lots to do in weymouth and on the park. Perfect for young families. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good holiday fun”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a brilliant holiday. Caravan was spotless and located well within the Haven Site. A pleasant 10 min walk to the beachfront with a cafe for drinks and a bite to eat. The Haven Site itself was one of the smaller ones we have stayed at but over good value for money. There is a really pleasant walk into weymouth via the sea front from the site but it will take about an hour stopping for drinks. If you don't fancy walking there seemed to be plenty of buses if you don't want to take the car, or a good compromise would be to park at the sea life centre car park and walk the rest of the way.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: All of it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smiley30E...
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Caravan and Position”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week over half term with our 2 year old.

Caravan is a modern and huge, with plenty of space and storage. Very clean on arrival and all the duvets and pillows out ready to put our sheets on. The master bedroom was an excellent size double and very comfortable.

Caravan has a TV with built in DVD player, gas cooker with separate grill, fridge with small freezer and a microwave, plus all the utensils and crockery you need to cook so everything you need.

The lounge area is large and very comfortable with a large dining area.

We didn't access any facilities onsite except for picking up and dropping off the key for the caravan at the Owners Reception (next to the Main Reception). And therw is no Wifi, which was probably a good thing!

We had our best holiday yet here, as it is an excellent position for exploring Dorset without being in the centre of Weymouth. We were able to get to most places this side of Poole within 45 minutes. I personally would recommend - Sherborne, Bridport, Seatown's Anchor's Inn, The Canteen (Hugh Fearnley's)at Axminster, Wareham (excellent restaurant called the Old Granary), Abbortsford and Swanage (as you can tell we just couldn't get enough!). We didn't have time to go passed Wareham, but if we could have stayed for 2 weeks we wouldn't have been short of things to do.

Hints and tips for anyone who doesn't normally caravan - you will need to take with (or cheat like I did and have Asda deliver my shopping when we got there) - double and single duvet cover(s), fitted sheets and pillow cases, toilet paper, handwash/soap, washing up liquid, washing up cloths, tea towels, plastics bags for the bins (and bin bags if you need) and kitchen spray/wipes. Food wise, make sure you take/buy - foil for cooking, the sauces you like, tea, coffee, sugar etc, salt and pepper.

Hopefully I've covered everything, hope you get to enjoy too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The size and cleanliness, plus the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing