We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location location location - Super holiday home”

Review of Bridge View

Weymouth Town Bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Weymouth Town Bridge
Lounge Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Weymouth Town Bridge
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
Lounge
Back of Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen
Utility Room
Bridge View
Weymouth Harbour
Weymouth Harbour
Private Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location location location - Super holiday home”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A wonderful house in prime location for all Weymouth has to offer. The house was extremely clean and well kept with beautiful views over the harbour. It suited all of our extended family's needs and I would definitely recommend a stay at Bridge View.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and and comfort of the house
Liked least: We couldn't really use the garden as there were baby seagulls living there.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leege1982
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house is finished to a very high standard throughout and offers ample space for the largest of families!

My Grandfather, Mother & Father, partner, Son and I initially booked for three nights, which we extended to four whilst we were there as we didn't want to leave.

It's a well finished property with ample space. The enclosed garden at the rear of the house hosted lovely evening BBQs (disposable ones we purchased ourselves).

The location is fantastic and we will certainly be returning next year!

I have extremely high standards and this really does fit the bill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Liked least: the conservatory could use a little TLC but not bad at all.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babymama8...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We'll be back.....”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house provides everything you could ask for in a holiday rental and much more. The rooms are very spacious and as they are over several floors everyone has their own space. The décor is tastefully done and there is plenty of seating in the living area and kitchen for large groups of people. The property was also very clean. We took my 3 year old son, my partners parents and grandfather and we all enjoyed our stay in this house. The fresh flowers on the kitchen table were a really nice touch. If I am looking to book another group holiday in the future I would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah1052
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Bridge View is a super, comfortable home from home property in a great location. Parking passes were provided but once parked up for the weekend, there is no need to use the car. Everything you could wish for is within comfortable walking distance - crabbing in the harbour, a stroll to the beach, delicious fish and chips.
I'm almost reluctant to share the secret of this hideaway for fear of not being able to get rebooked for next year.
Can we go back yet?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No bad points
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelle I
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location, Location, Location - Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed with a varying age range of 81 years old to 12 years old and this was a perfect home for our stay.
The accommodation has everything needed for a holiday. The furnishings are to a very high standard, and was spotlessly clean.
The location was perfect - there is a lovely view over the harbour, and there was little need to get into the car whilst we were there as we walked everywhere, regardless of our age.
Booking was very easy, with excellent communication from the owners.
Some minor points, which did not impact our enjoyment in the slightest:
- The middle blackout curtain in the top bedroom was missing
- A second set of front door keys would have been useful, as there were 2 families coming and going
- The Garden was slightly overgrown

Nonetheless, this was still the perfect property for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and Location
Liked least: Only one key for the front door.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing