We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing location”
other travellers have booked this property
Built in the early Victorian age where the Groom and horse lived
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Built in the early Victorian age where the Groom and horse lived
Built in the early victorian age, a warm and cosy cottage Grooms Cottage in courtyard set in 8 acres of peace & tranquility
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Built in the early Victorian age where the Groom and horse lived
Built in the early victorian age, a warm and cosy cottage
Grooms Cottage in courtyard set in 8 acres of peace & tranquility
well equipted kitchen, home from home
open log fires in winter
Looking down from the sheeps field
own private drive
view from the courtyard
drive into Grooms Cottage
peace and quiet
The famous fleet lagoon, a short walk from the cottage
Romantic bedroom at the Grooms Cottage - looking out on the stars
My name is Rosemary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing location”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage provides a lovely quiet spot in a beautiful location, with lots of walks around. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you may need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Size of the television, but then who goes on holiday to watch television!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrel B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful retreat”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It took me a while to find this little gem of a cottage and in so glad I did. Nestled away of the beaten track this lovely little cottage is an ideal getaway! Hillary was very friendly and accommodating. It's in an ideal location, hidden away in a small village a stones throw from the coast amd walking distance to the nearest pub. Theme for shipping are only a small drive away. Can't recommend this place enough I loved it. We would love to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EClark74
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic secluded retreat.”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly welcome, well equipped, clean, cozy, romantic home from home cottage. Perfect base for getting away from it all or walking or visiting the picturesque local villages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Time”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I have to say the cottage was not at all as the previous comment suggests. We found the cottage in immaculate condition and very clean. The setting is beautiful and very peaceful and looking out across the courtyard to see the animals is lovely.
The cottage its self is very well equipped and the owner even went out of her way to make sure there was milk in the fridge upon our arrival and plenty of logs to make sure we had a cozy fire in the evenings.
Although the cottage is designed to sleep two it is deceptively spacious inside ensuring your holiday or short break will be a memorable one. I would not hesitate to recommend this as a great holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I wanted a relaxing break away" Grooms Cottage " fitted the bill perfectly, cosy and secluded plenty of wildlife and Hillary's sheep reminded us of when we ran a farm. We have recommended the cottage to friends and family.
Bill and Barbara

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing