We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST B&B WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coffee123...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BEST B&B WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The place is stunning and spotlessly clean, the host Rosemary is lovely and has advise on things to do. Her breakfasts are fantastic and will set you up up for the day. Our son was staying at Haven seaview with his friends family so we were close to him. it was lovely coming back at the end of the day and unwinding in the living room watching some TV and having a glass of wine. there is a small fridge in the living room and a couple of shops close by. If you don't fancy driving into weymouth the bus stop is virtually on the doorstep. i will def stay here again and recommend it to all of my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashforth
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second visit to Fox Crossing. Rosemary works so hard to ensure that everything is perfect. The accommodation, food, service, welcome, is first class. A real gem.
The weather could have been better, but we took advantage of visiting some of the wonderful National Trust properties in Dorset. A trip across to Portland not to be missed either.
Thank you Rosemary for a fantastic stay in your beautiful home. See you again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you Christine and Gerald for your review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your second stay at Fox Crossing, I hope to see you both again soon.
Kind regards
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c
2 reviews
“What a little gem, would recommend it 100 per cent.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It felt like home on walking through the front door, very comfortable, spacious lounge, very comfy bed, and lovely bathroom, spotlessly clean. Rosemary was a very pleasant friendly lady, who served us a delicious breakfast every morning, which was also beautifully presented. She also was very knowledgeable about the attractions nearby, which we visited and enjoyed, including Notte Fort, Portland Bill, and the village of Abbottsbury. If you don't want to drive the bus stop is just across the road. You get into Weymouth in about 10 minutes. What a lovely place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you Gordon for sending in your review, I am so pleased that
you enjoyed your stay at Fox Crossing.
I look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueflower...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect b&b”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was great to have your own rooms and being able to come and go when you pleased.The breakfast was everything you wanted and freshly cooked. Rosemary just couldn't do enough for you, advising us of where to go etc. Everything was perfect and we hope to come again. This review is a bit late in posting but needed to be done.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Hello David and Sue
Thank you so much for your review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Fox Crossing, I hope to see you both again soon.
Kind regards
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloopjohn...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a truly wonderful stay, and our week just flew. The accommodation is first class, and the breakfasts , served by Rosemary, were exactly to our needs and cooked perfectly. This holiday was booked by my family to help celebrate our golden anniversary with family in the area and they could not have chosen better. There is a bus stop just outside for access to town although, we chose to drive. Car parking in Weymouth itself is on the pricey side but only what you expect in a tourist town. There are so many great things to do in the surrounding area, that the whole experience was memorable. One small word of warning, the shower pushes you back, and would have parted my hair, had I got some, wish we could get that sort of pressure at home.Even our power shower does not reach that standard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you Marilyn and John for your review I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Fox Crossing.
I hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Kind regards.
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing