We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent B & B in a beautiful area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin C
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B & B in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely few days in this excellent B & B. The rooms were spotless and very spacious and well furnished, especially the lounge and dining area. The breakfast was well presented with plenty of variety which set us up for the day. It is a good base for exploring the many attractions of Dorset. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The private lounge and dining area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunbeam40
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely time as the place was clean and tidy. The breakfast was tasty and Rosemary made us feel very welcome. We were looked after. Thankyou.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How clean and tidy it was.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0rraine5...
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

All I can say about this Bed and Breakfast is that it was perfect. Very clean, Great breakfast, lots of privacy, great location comfortable bed, It was great having a comfortable guest lounge as well as our bedroom and bathroom. Guests have their own entrance so can come and go as they please we felt like we had our own little bungalow. There is a very reliable bus service which stops directly opposite Fox crossing. We decided to use the bus to get to Weymouth instead of trying to find somewhere to park. We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona S
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury Bed and Breakfast accommodation - with your own lounge!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a very enjoyable couple of days here on a visit to Weymouth. The accommodation is spotless and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was lovely. A well stocked tea tray for our use. The owners were very friendly. Having your own lounge to relax in and sit in comfort in the evening makes all of the difference. We thoroughly recommend the Springhead pub which is about a 15 minute walk away in a very pretty village for an evening meal. Would certainly stay here again and will recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfortable lounge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia G
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The quality of accomodation is excellent. Immaculate and modern bedroom ensuite and your own comfortable lounge! All beautifully furnished. Breakfast is second to none and the service is fantastic. A lovely location as it is within walking distance to the beach and also country walks. A perfect place for short break or a longer stay. We will definately be back!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing