We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for our large group”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Mike C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for our large group”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location everything is nearby. We were a group of family and friends walking the South West Coast Path
The Kitchen has everything you need to cook and you've got a large dining room and living room area, everything was spotlessly clean, the bed rooms were comfortable.
We found it a lot cheaper to book direct with the owner as they didn't charge us a fee for booking or using a credit card and everything is done on electronic locks that you have key codes for, it was so simple as we didn't have to worry about who's got the key!
Will certainly go back there.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time staying with us and we hope you come back and stay with us again. Regards Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Give_good...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Diving weekend group booking”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great place to stay. Clean, well equipped and lots of rooms. We booked as a group for a diving weekend and found the place was well situated close to town and not far from the harbour. The owners were very helpful and informative.

Thanks again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time staying with us and we hope you come back and stay with us again. Regards Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn001
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location, spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very warm welcome received. Room and facilities extremely clean. Located 2 mins from the beach front. Permit parking around hotel but the hotel provide a permit when checking in. Would definitely return, kitchen facilities very handy.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time staying with us and we hope you come back and stay with us again. Regards Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelFie...
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Get exactly what you pay for”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for one night in December 2014 as my folks have bought a cottage but due to unforeseen circumstances it didn't have a roof when I visited.

I rang to see if they had a bed about 10 minutes before showing up and the lovely volunteer chap that runs the place couldn't have been more helpful. He was friendly, happy and seemed to genuinely want to make sure i enjoyed my stay.

The kitchen was spotless and had everything you need, a huge unexpected plus was free tea/coffee in the morning; there was a dining and lounge area, although I didn't spend any time in them.

I stayed in the 3 bed female dorm with 2 other girls for £16 for the night, can't really go wrong for the price. There was hot running water, comfortable beds and the heating was on full.

If all you need is a place to rest you head I'd highly recommend it's a short walk to the seafront and they have lockers you can dump your bag in too.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time staying with us and we hope you come back and stay with us again. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our volunteer. Regards Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyanSCh...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location and value”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The location of the hostel is very good, shops and restaurants are not far. There is a big lounge available on the ground floor and a good equipped kitchen with oven is also available. On road parking is available but you need to book it before you go there by sending them a mail.
Finding the hostel is little bit difficult. Rooms are very clean and equipped with a steel cupboard.
Stuffs are very friendly and on the next day showed us all the places to visit. It was a nice stay..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time staying with us and we hope you come back and stay with us again. We have 4 parking permits available that we purchase from the local authority, this is the maximum they will supply, so not every guest will get a permit! The permit allows you to park unrestricted on the street outside or nearby subject to any vacant parking spaces. Don't worry if you do not get a permit as the parking restrictions end just 2 streets away and we will show you where you can park. Directions: When we receive a booking, we do send out an email with full directions on how to find us, whether walking or driving. I hope this helps - Regards Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing