We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Had an enjoyable and comfortable few days here for my wife's birthday. Would use again. Staff attentive and helpful. Room comfortable with a spacious bathroom. Reasonable stroll to the beach. Weymouth has been improved since the Olympics and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cepenpark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

818 - 822 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

I should start by saying that I think this hotel is geared up more for holiday makers than people on business. Not that it doesn't cater for both - but the former is definitely the target audience I think.

I was there for one night with work and the room I had (on the first floor right at the top of the staircase) was very nice, modern and clean. Nice comfy bed, new TV and it looked like the bathroom had recently been renovated too. All in all the room was everything you could hope for, for the price.

The restaurant area (which I only used for breakfast) was ok, but was a bit on the warm side (I am not sure if this is due to it being next door to the swimming pool or not). The range on offer for breakfast was pretty decent and I have no complaints there. The staff I encountered were all very helpful too - throughout the hotel.

The hotel has a decent sized car park and is about a 10 min walk from the sea front (but a bit longer to main part of Weymouth - harbour etc). There are a few local shops (including a Tesco Express) about a 10 min walk away too - and a major supermarker 5 mins drive up the road.

All in all - It was a nice place to stay for the short time I was there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tone09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We had a family room (4 sleeps), with very good beths. We were staying on the 3rd floor on the back. It was very quiet and the sun was only in the morning warming up the room. The 4th beth was in a little open sideroom, so the room was very spacey.
The breakfast had a lot to choose from (compared to other Best Western hotels, like The Northfield in Minehead, which was OK).
The only 2 problems we had were a very weak wifi connection, and the tv had a under title which could not be removed, even not by the technical staff.
Also the price should be little bit lower. for the quality we are used at other hotels. But we can advise this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Having stayed at Best Westerns in France and been impressed I chose the same in Weymouth despite it being expensive. However we were extremely dissapointed with this hotel. Tiny rooms with tiny beds, No duvet on the bed and a rock hard mattress which caused back ache for 2 days after. A tiny bathroom with the toilet flat against the door into the bedroom so no room for modesty. A glass shelf placed strategically over sink so you will crack your head when trying o brush your teeth. Cracks on external walls clearly visible from room. No view of sea from this hotel despite price, long walk into town so not suitable for elderly unless use taxi. Breakfast finished at 9.30am on a sunday morning, obviously not for convenience of guests. Swimiing pool looked ok but was refused entry because only had key and not slip of paper with room number and name on it. Why would I bother going to trouble of stealing a room key to forge entry into swimming pool? Staff were nice though.

Room Tip: Not next to stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Brillant hotel, rooms very clean and roomy the only problem l found with the room was the bath is very slippy and dangerous due to residue left from cleaning, be very careful with children and old folks. The only other thing is the bog paper, l have never known such thin miserable little rolls, quite a laugh really.

The food is incredible , the carvery fantastic and the buffet breakfast magnificient and served by good quality staff.

Room Tip: rooms near the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
11.5 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
1.5 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
3.0 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
490 reviews
6.3 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
664 reviews
1.0 km away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Weymouth

Been to Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt

Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $121 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing