We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kingfisher Haven

144 Kingfisher Lakes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
144 Kingfisher Lakes
The Lodge in close up The Deck and deck furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
144 Kingfisher Lakes
The Lodge in close up
The Deck and deck furniture
The Dining Area of the Lounge/Diner
The Lounge and Dining Area
The spacious and comfortable Lounge
The fully fitted Kitchen
Main Bedroom, with kingsize bed and en-suite shower room
The second Bedroom
The third bedroom
A view from  the Deck
Another view from the Deck
The on-site Ski Slope - lessons available
One of the on-site Fishing Lakes
Another of the Fishing Lakes
Nursery Slope & Viewing Area
A resident deer paddling in the lake!
The on-site Sports Arena
The winter deer outside the lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JILL B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

What a beautiful lodge.Everything was perfect.Will definately return.Lounge ,kitchen(loved the american style fridge freezer) dining table all laid out beautifully,3 bedrooms one with ensuite,absolutely beautiful.Pam was extremely helpful right up until we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge itself and the location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lodge, Just wondefull
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic lodge
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmAstley
Cheshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

23rd May for 3 nights
Even before we arrived at Kingfisher lakes, we thought it was going to be a great break the area is nice and quiet but not too far from Weymouth. We were not disappointed, Pam the owner obviously takes care of her properties, it has everything you would need for a self- catering holiday. Lovely good quality furnishings, a great deck area (we were blessed with perfect weather) even an on-suite in the main bedroom. Wifi plus wired free internet, dishwasher, large fridge/freezer, full kitchen equipment, 3 bedrooms, main good size bathroom, and a large TV on the wall. We only had a party of 2 but it felt very large for just the 2 of us. Perfectly clean, we cannot recommend it enough!

We hadn’t been there long when we looked out of the bedroom window to see a lovely rabbit just chilling out. At night it was so quiet, we really slept well – we would never have slept that well in a hotel.

It’s great being able to park your car right next to the lodge. The grounds are lovely we went jogging round the nature track (not very large but nice) and then round the grounds/lakes.

We used the park and ride for a day out in Weymouth it was £1.50 for all day (going up to £2.50 soon). It was very easy and very cheap.

We also visited Durdle Door and walked to Lulworth Cove, well worth a visit if you are up to the walking.

All in all a fantastic holiday, we couldn’t have asked anymore from the accommodation and Pam made the whole booking process a joy.

Thanks Pam for all your help and for a perfect/beautiful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lodge
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing