We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
8
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
8
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from 27 - 29 Oct for my husband's 50th birthday and was more than happy with the service we received from Margaret Gordon and Shaun. Fab hosts - nothing was too much trouble for them. We booked 2 double rooms which were lovely and clean and a nice big ensuite shower. Breakfast each morning was very nice, fresh and hot, our eldest daughter is a vegetarian but that was no problem for them and they were more than happy to cook something else for her. Washed down with fresh juice or hot tea made a perfect start to the day. Prime location right on the promenade with everything within walking distance - we loved our stay here and would not hesitate to stay here again. Well done to all!!!
Mrs Rachael Jordan

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank francist733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Beaufort guest house for three nights in October. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming.
The rooms were clean,tidy and accommodating. We had a family room which had a double bed with attached bathroom, the children’s twin room lead off the double room. We had breakfast every morning made freshly once we entered the dining room. Toast with home made jam and freshly brewed coffee complimenting breakfast was a pleasant and homely addition.

My daughter is a vegetarian, they made sure they had food ready for her in the morning, asking what she would prefer in case they had to get something in for her. It’s a very child friendly environment.

I would happily recommend Beaufort guesthouse to friends and family. We had a lovely weekend thank you for your hospitality !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KirstynTez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

we returned once again to a very nice welcome from the owners which was very nice spent two weeks there and enjoyed every day we was there lovely breakfast thanks to Shaun.Bedding and room very clean it is a credit to the owners well done to all of you

Room Tip: front room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woody893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Excellent location - across the road from the beach which was very handy and also is in the heart of the town centre, without being right by all of the bars making it noisy. Friendly hosts, good cooked breakfast, rooms a little dated and could do with an update, but overall for the price, it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PSP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

A lovely family run B&B the family make you feel very welcome everything we will looking for Perfect location and lovely food beautiful rooms clean and tidy and fare prices we've been back several years now

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews