We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
8
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
8
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large hotel family room double bed lovely breakfast stay there again ensuite harbour
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Excellent location - across the road from the beach which was very handy and also is in the heart of the town centre, without being right by all of the bars making it noisy. Friendly hosts, good cooked breakfast, rooms a little dated and could do with an update, but overall for the price, it was fine.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PSP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

A lovely family run B&B the family make you feel very welcome everything we will looking for Perfect location and lovely food beautiful rooms clean and tidy and fare prices we've been back several years now

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We had booked into a large hotel in Weymouth for 3 nights, which was actually nearly 3 miles away from Weymouth. We rang the bell at The Beaufort Guest House, 3 star B&B, Margaret answered and said she had 1 room available. Margaret, Gordan and Shaun were very welcoming. Maraget lent me a hairdryer, doesn't sound important, but it was to me. The breafast was nice and the location was perfect. We haven't stayed in a B&B before but we would stay here again if we go back to Weymouth.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MickyandLisa432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Just spent two week at the Beaufort guest house not at all like DIJDK of Edinburgh says it is a lovely place to stay room clean towels and bedding changed, lovely room over looking the beach and sea shops just around the corner.Now for longer stays they are doing evening meals so you do not have to go a looking for anywhere to eat.I think DIJDK wants to return and put his specs on.Thanks again the Standish family for a wonderful two weeks

Room tip: front rooms
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dinky204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My partner and I went to Weymouth on Saturday 29th August for 2 days in the chance we could get a B&B and with it being a bank holiday weekend we were very lucky to get the chance to stay here and the best part was we stayed in room 5 which had a fantastic view overlooking the sea front. The room was very clean and tidy and the owners were very welcoming and friendly. The permit for the car was great and we managed to get a spot practicality right outside. The breakfast was lovely and Gordon,Margaret and Shaun couldn't do enough for us. The local sausage with the full English breakfast was the best sausage I have ever tasted and would highly recommend it to those who would stay here. We were local to everything and the room itself was lovely and a great comfy bed also. The price was extremely good value and thanks guys for looking after us and we would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank tiggerhayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews