We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beaufort Guest House
Nearby Hotels
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Redcliff B&B Guest House(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 179
USD 164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 131
USD 127
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
13
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge hoteldouble bedlovely breakfastfamily roomstay there againensuiteharbour
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My partner and I went to Weymouth on Saturday 29th August for 2 days in the chance we could get a B&B and with it being a bank holiday weekend we were very lucky to get the chance to stay here and the best part was we stayed in room 5 which had a fantastic view overlooking the sea front. The room was very clean and tidy and the owners were very welcoming and friendly. The permit for the car was great and we managed to get a spot practicality right outside. The breakfast was lovely and Gordon,Margaret and Shaun couldn't do enough for us. The local sausage with the full English breakfast was the best sausage I have ever tasted and would highly recommend it to those who would stay here. We were local to everything and the room itself was lovely and a great comfy bed also. The price was extremely good value and thanks guys for looking after us and we would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank tiggerhayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Read the reviews before booking. It was not as good as I thought. Room was not hoovered during our stay, towels only changed once, there was a smell of someone smoking. Shower was huge but left little room for other units,ie door was like kissing gate if you wanted to use toilet. Breakfast was edible but don't ask for something different as Shaun takes umbridge if you want something else. another couple asked for fruit juice and cereal, it was one or the other but not both. Gordon, tho very friendly, hovered around as you ate breakfast. I got partially cooked egg and Gordon told Shaun and Margaret, thought it bad as she began argument and was cursing whilst in kitchen which we heard. Only good thing of note was guest house is very close to beach harbour, boat trips, ferry across river and two minutes walk to all shops, and opposite amusement arcade.

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank DIJDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

What a lovely friendly family .We has rooms 1&4 .The rooms were lovely and clean and very quiet .Shaun cooked the most delicious breakfast . It is well situated close to the beach and shops .We had a wonderful weekend. Thank you all.
.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are lovely and quiet .
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank primesandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Family room has a lovely view of the beach, also amusement arcade is just over the road so short walk if the weather takes a turn for the worse and best of all the beach is on the doorstep (many sandcastles were made). Shops are nearby so great if you are having a beach picnic. The accommodation is clean and tidy, bed was comfy (I’m a fussy sleeper). A lot of effort was made over giving us all exactly what we wanted for breakfast. Especially Jared who appreciated the variety pack choice of cereal as well as a hot breakfast. He also loved the home made marmalade. Hope we get the opportunity to stay again in future. One of my fondest memories will be of the holiday was when we sat Jared (3 years old) next to the family of teddy bears who are having breakfast by the window and now have a lovely photo of his face lit up while he was holding the bears hand.

Room Tip: lovely view, lovely breakfast, warm and welcoming
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hayley_E_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We had a wonderful stay with Gordon, Shaun and Margaret. We were greeted by a very warm welcome, wonderfully clean, tidy, well decorated room with a fantastic view of the bay. The parking permit made parking much easier and we managed to park close to the guest house every time. Would highly recommend this lovely Guest house to families, couples and indeed anyone wishing a comfy, friendly room with a lovely full english breakfast at fantastic value for money.

We will certainly return for another wonderful stay x

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews