We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
8
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
8
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large hotel family room double bed lovely breakfast stay there again ensuite harbour
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and were made to feel very welcome. The room was spacious, even with a cot put in. They cater very well for young children, going out of their way to get in the food they like for breakfast. Gordon, Margaret and Shaun were all very friendly and always available if we needed anything. The location was ideal along the beachfront and near to the best shops and bars. I would definitively stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ben_walden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good old fashioned Barnsley hospitality on the sea front in Weymouth. Great breakfast, warm welcome, comfy bed, wifi, perfect location, kind hosts. Thank you for a lovely stay (and you should definitely give the shirt an outing soon!)

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameliahampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I went to Weymouth for a day trip but decided to stay overnight as the weather was so good. Stayed in room 1 which was at the back. It was small but clean and comfortable and had an en suite. Breakfast was very good and the owners were very welcoming. Overall good value for money. They do not take phone bookings for single nights but this was not a problem in our case as we called in personally.

Room tip: Did not see any of the other rooms.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spur of the moment overnight stay in weymouth with the kids. We felt very welcomed here very friendly atmosphere. The family room was well laid out ensuite in the double bed room and two single beds for the children in another room attached which was perfect, close enough but allows some privacy too. Double bed gave very comfortable nights sleep and lovely large windows looking out over the bay! Very clean and very accommodating. With a full English breakfast included! Parking permit provided with a ten pound deposit saves a lot of trouble too! Everything you need from a guest house for great price which meant we had some change to take a boat trip in the morning from lulworth along the coast absolutely beautiful.

Room tip: Family room number 5
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

my daughter and i stayed in room 5 for a couple of nights in november and the room was clean and tidy. we had an ensuite and the breakfast was good. 2 nights b and b for under £80 was good enough value.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews