We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Birch House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #72 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Birch House is a rarity - a B&B that is both modern and cosy and hosts who combine professionalism with genuine friendliness. Great room, super breakfast and lovely atmosphere. Ideal location for touring the area as it is on the outskirts of town. Well worth a visit!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

We had an amazing time at the Birch House. Our hosts were great, warm and friendly and went the extra mile to make us feel at home. Very homely feel to the BnB, clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and overall we had a really pleasant stay there. Definitely recommend it to anyone going to Weymouth.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrishnaNagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Birch House Bed and Breakfast truly offers the best of both worlds. Warm, cosy, intimate, friendly (yes, even the dogs) so you never forget that this is a family business, yet the level of comfort and professionalism would shame more than a few corporate hotels. We were truly impressed. Not only would I recommend for a family week end or vacation, but also for business trips. And the cooked breakfast is fab too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camach0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This is no ordinary b+b ,more like a 5 star hotel.Could not fault it,very impressed.Even the dogs were friendly! Thanks for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This is without a doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed at - in fact in terms of accommodation and facilities it is superior to many so called top hotels we have stayed at. Doubt we will ever visit Weymouth again but if we did we would not hesitate to stop there - if they had vacancies !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
490 reviews
3.1 km away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
148 reviews
0.8 km away
Pink House Bed and Breakfast
Pink House Bed and Breakfast
#41 of 166 in Weymouth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
465 reviews
0.6 km away
Hudsons
Hudsons
#63 of 166 in Weymouth
106 reviews
3.8 km away
The Cottage
The Cottage
#56 of 166 in Weymouth
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Weymouth

Been to Birch House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Icen Road, Weymouth DT3 5JL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $153 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Birch House Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birch House is our lovely,5 star, Civic Award winning home in the Radipole area of Weymouth close to the RSPB Bird Reserve with sea glimpses of Weymouth Bay. We offer a warm welcome and friendly service. All rooms are en-suite and tastefully decorated to a very high standard. Ren products supplied for toiletries. We are a 15-20 minute walk to Greenhill beach through the Lodmoor Country Park. We can collect guests from the railway station, if required, which is only a 5 minute drive away. The garden has been designed by Chelsea Award winner, Michelle Brown and offer guests a welcome retreat during their stay.We welcome walkers and cyclists and have facilities for storage and drying of equipment. Packed lunches are available on request. We offer a fantastic breakfast menu sourced from local suppliers in Dorset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Birch House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch House Bed And Breakfast Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing