We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely lodge in great location”

Review of Pine Lodge

Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Lounge 11feet x 19feet  Pine Lodge location at Kingfisher Lakes in Warmwell Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Dining Area
Lounge 11feet x 19feet
Pine Lodge location at Kingfisher Lakes in Warmwell Resort
Double Bedroom 12.3feet x 9.5 feet + fitted double wardrobes
Twin Bedroom  9.3 feet x 9.5 feet+ fitted wardrobe
Kitchen Area
The Side Verandah Area  25feet x 10feet
Rear Verandah Area 20feet x 10feet
Dry Ski Slope, part of the resort
Games Area, part of the resort
Nature Trail, part of the resort
Fishing Lakes, part the resort
Fossile Hunting,
How far can I throw?
Look at me go- swoosh at Warmwell ski slope
Pine Lodge
Lodge Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dallyn123
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely lodge in great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We visited this lodge for a weekend break, lodge was everything you needed, fully equipped, really clean and lovely furnishings. The park was great everything for the kids to do, swimming, roller skating, snow boarding and great to see Sid and Lizzie! Restaurant really good, nice polite staff and good food, will definitely return. Thanks to Stewart for everything, very easy to book, very good communication.
Thanks for a great holiday, would recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tumblewee...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, well equipped, spacious lodge in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at Pine Lodge. The lodge was so comfortable, beautifully furnished and nicely laid out with plenty of space for 5. The outside area was also great for al fresco dining, and the lodge was set in very unintrusive and quiet surroundings. The location was good for local attractions. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui M
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Lodge, fantastic holiday park”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have recently stayed at Pine lodge, and from the moment we walked in we were 'Wowed' !
Large accommodation, extremely spacious and very light with all the windows, tastefully decorated and high standard and lots of extras you would have in your own home(large fridge/freezer, additional trays for the oven, plenty of door mats) .Especially liked the added blinds on the windows which act as a blackout, we took our 4 year old son who would have woken a lot earlier if they had not been there.
The decking is large and secluded, with 2 separate seating areas, latch gates to keep children safe ( my son didn't work out how to open them).
The location of the lodge is in my option a quiet area of the park, it is situated behind the top of the Ski slope & can see a tiny bit of the ski lift from park of the decking but it was not noisy and did not impact on the setting. It was nice to see a lot of birds visiting the hedges around the decking and lodge, loved the fact that we were not over looked at all by any neighbouring lodges- completely private. We also visited the nature trail on the park and were luckily enough to be met straight away by 3 deer, my son was very excited as he was able to walk right up to them. We also saw several rabbits on the site.
We visited the Sea Life Centre which was great for small children. It does have a splash area and small pool if you go on a hotter day.
The Spyglass(Harvester) is also a good restaurant to visit the views from the beer garden are lovely and they have a few cute little beach huts to sit in.

We would definitely return & recommend this accommodation .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and fact that it was private decking
Liked least: that we had to come home
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful stay here during the Easter break. Pine lodge is very spacious and has everything you need from dishwashwer, en suite master bedroom, washer/dryer, blue ray player etc and even a spa bath! Pine lodge is situated on a Parkdean site that is kind of in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go, Weymouth, Bournemouth, Swanage, the Tank Museum etc. The site itself has two big fishing lakes and ample wildlife, we even saw deer walking around! It has a large ski slope, bike hire and you can purchase passes for the entertainment, soft play and swimming pool (these didn't cost much). There are also a couple of play areas around the park. There are larger shops in Weymouth such as Morrissons and Sainsburys, the site also has a shop which is also well stocked.
All in all this is a great place to stay, we went with our two boys aged 3 and 4, they loved the place and I'm sure we will be back agiain at some point!!
I would just like to add that we had great communication with the owner and it would highly recommend going!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge, it was a home away from home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Xmas break”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed at pine lodge over Xmas lovely cosy, clean home from home lodge well equipped with very useful utitility room with back door so great access for our little westie who also came with us. The booking was very straightforward from beginning to end Stewart the owner gave us plenty of info about the lodge. It was all trimmed up for Xmas aswell which made it that more extra special. Will definitely have another stay at this lodge fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the rooms being separate instead of open plan.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing