We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely break”

Review of Pine Lodge

Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Lounge 11feet x 19feet  Pine Lodge location at Kingfisher Lakes in Warmwell Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Dining Area
Lounge 11feet x 19feet
Pine Lodge location at Kingfisher Lakes in Warmwell Resort
Double Bedroom 12.3feet x 9.5 feet + fitted double wardrobes
Twin Bedroom  9.3 feet x 9.5 feet+ fitted wardrobe
Kitchen Area
The Side Verandah Area  25feet x 10feet
Rear Verandah Area 20feet x 10feet
Dry Ski Slope, part of the resort
Games Area, part of the resort
Nature Trail, part of the resort
Fishing Lakes, part the resort
Fossile Hunting,
How far can I throw?
Look at me go- swoosh at Warmwell ski slope
Pine Lodge
Lodge Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful stay here during the Easter break. Pine lodge is very spacious and has everything you need from dishwashwer, en suite master bedroom, washer/dryer, blue ray player etc and even a spa bath! Pine lodge is situated on a Parkdean site that is kind of in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go, Weymouth, Bournemouth, Swanage, the Tank Museum etc. The site itself has two big fishing lakes and ample wildlife, we even saw deer walking around! It has a large ski slope, bike hire and you can purchase passes for the entertainment, soft play and swimming pool (these didn't cost much). There are also a couple of play areas around the park. There are larger shops in Weymouth such as Morrissons and Sainsburys, the site also has a shop which is also well stocked.
All in all this is a great place to stay, we went with our two boys aged 3 and 4, they loved the place and I'm sure we will be back agiain at some point!!
I would just like to add that we had great communication with the owner and it would highly recommend going!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge, it was a home away from home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Xmas break”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed at pine lodge over Xmas lovely cosy, clean home from home lodge well equipped with very useful utitility room with back door so great access for our little westie who also came with us. The booking was very straightforward from beginning to end Stewart the owner gave us plenty of info about the lodge. It was all trimmed up for Xmas aswell which made it that more extra special. Will definitely have another stay at this lodge fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the rooms being separate instead of open plan.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fivejays2...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another fantastic visit to Pine Lodge”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four made a repeat visit to Pine Lodge between Christmas and New Year. Everything was as lovely as we remembered from the previous year. The lodge is welcoming and feels loved, almost as if everyone that visits has a wonderful time and it leaves an imprint! It is clean, furnished and equipped to a very high standard, and extremely comfortable. We have stayed in many holiday accomodations over the years and Pine Lodge is by far our favourite. I promise you that if you book this lodge you will not be disappointed and I very much doubt you will find anything of better quality. We are very happy to be repeat customers of Stewart and Jan, who are so very friendly and helpful, and we will not hesitate to book with them yet again. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat12014
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Lodge - Exceeded our Expectations !”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed a great week at Warmwell staying at Pine Lodge . This is an excellent lodge offering everything you need and more to create a cosy environment and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The site itself offers good facilities , the dry ski slope was great and the evening entertainment was first class. We look forward to returning to Pine Lodge in the future .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge was extremely spacious
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect - Home from Home”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Pine Lodge was lovely, we had everything there we needed, as it was just like the pictures. It was an ideal setting and nice and clean. The lodge is child friendly, and my 18month old loved the place as soon as we arrived. I would definitely recommend this place and would like to stay there again next year. Although I didn't speak to the owners in person as was all by email, they always responded to any questions I had.

The park is perfect for families with lots of wildlife, as also close to Weymouth, Swanage and Westbay. We went to the SeaLife Centre which was great although v expensive. Luckily we had a 40% voucher but even with that still cost us £30 for 2 of us as my daughter was free, but well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: wildlife and the surroundings, and the homeliness of the lodge
Liked least: phone signal rubbish but that was the network Iwould think
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing